Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Canada
  3. Vancouver / British Columbia
  4. Vancouver
  5. Yaletown
Provence Marinaside, Vancouver, BC
Provence Marinaside, Vancouver, BC
Provence Marinaside, Vancouver, BC
Provence Marinaside, Vancouver, BC
Provence Marinaside, Vancouver, BC

Provence Marinaside

4.6
4.6
3174 reviews
CAN$31 to CAN$50
Seafood
SEAFOOD, BEAUTIFUL PATIO, WATERFRONT,
BREAKFAST,LUNCH,DINNER RESERVATION ONLINE.
WEEK END BRUNCH WALK IN ONLY.
Nestled in False Creek Marina in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 21 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Seafood, Provencal, Breakfast
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Breakfast Mon–Fri 10:00 am–11:30 am Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–3:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (604) 681-4144
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Business Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Jean-Francis Quaglia
  • Private party facilities
    Our main dining room can be booked for private events up to 80 guests. For smaller groups, The Wine Bar dining room can be booked for up to 30 guests. When booking a private dining event, a minimum sales guarantee and deposit at the time of booking are required.
  • Private party contact
    Lisa Baldwin or Emrys Horton: (604) 681-4144 ext. 3
  • Area
    Yaletown
  • Cross Street
    Davie
  • Parking Details
    There is a parkade under the Urban Fare which is just around the corner from us.There is also street parking, metered until 10:00pm
  • Public Transit
    Stadium Skytrain
  • Additional
    Gluten-free Options, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 3,174 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.6Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Diners' Choice Awards

  • Vancouver / British Columbia

    Seafood

  • Vancouver

    Seafood

3,174 Reviews
  1. RickB

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    I made a reservation. When we arrived, I was not permitted to select the table I wanted. Wasn’t looking for anything special, I just dislike the small table for 2 and would prefer more space, like a table for 4. Was only there for an hour and the restaurant never filled up. Food was not overly good and over priced for the portion received. The server was pleasant enough, however, would have preferred a more French traditional server, given the theme of the restaurant. Being by the marina was nice. Parking was fair but expensive at $7.15 an hour for street parking.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Rick, Thank you for your recent visit, I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. On holiday brunches we always expect to fill up and are not able to offer larger tables for parties of 2 so that we can eliminate the wait time for our other guests. We love our brunch and are sorry that you did not have the type of experience we try to offer all of our guests. We wish you happy dining and hope you choose to visit us another time for a better experience. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  2. Fahim

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service, very good selection of wine, really nice and comfortable ambiance. The appetizers and main dishes were delicious. All in all excellent restaurant, just a bit pricey. Have been there several times for brunch which has always been a favorite, this was our first time there for dinner.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 1 day ago
    Hello Fahim, Thank you for you recent visit for dinner and for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us. We love hearing from our guests, especially when they are as kind as you. We hope to have you with us again soon for both brunch and dinner. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  3. SophieG

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was outstanding, service was friendly and helpful, the live jazz set a romantic ambience. 10/10 my boyfriend and I loved it.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 5 days ago
    Thank you Sophie! We love our live jazz nights too and are so glad you had a great date night with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  4. RobC

    San Francisco

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Another fabulous dinner- excellent food quality, flavour and presentation. Pricing is as expected for a quality restaurant. Great security e and knowledgeable staff.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 5 days ago
    Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  5. DennisR

    Vancouver

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was a set menu designed for valentines day dinners. It was seafood-centric, which was perfect for us (there was also a meat based main course option), and we picked the wine sharing option. The food was excellent, as was the service. The selected wine worked well with each course. We have been to Provence for their regular menu meals menu a few times, so this was a real treat. We really enjoyed the evening and would happily recommend Provence to others.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 5 days ago
    Thank you so much Dennis. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Valentines dinner with us and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  6. FoodieDoc

    Vancouver

    12 reviews

    4.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Very enjoyable place to eat. Everything was very good except the meat course was very undercooked, essentially raw.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 5 days ago
    Hello, we are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us on Valentines day and wish we could have recooked the beef more to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  7. Vancouverfan

    Vancouver

    21 reviews

    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    A good menu for seafood and meat lovers alike. Every dish was well executed with ample servings. Good wine list at a variety of price points. There were 6 of us each ordering different starters and main course. All were delicious and we agreed that we looked forward to coming again. And when the bill was presented nobody felt ripped off!!! Excellent value for a lovely evening!
    Provence MarinasideResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you so much! Your comments made me smile and I will share your feedback with all our hardworking staff. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Decent experience. Good location. Pasta was flavorful with ample seafood. Calamari was over fried.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 7 days ago
    We thank you for your recent visit and wish that you had fully enjoyed yourself as we hope all our guests do. We will share your comments with the chef. We hope you will return another time for a better experience. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  9. Mommy

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The sever was very attentive, pleasant and helpful. The dishes were delicious. We have been there a number of times and have never been disappointed.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your lovely comments with us. We so appreciate all of our guests who support us and remind us of why we love what we do. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  10. Kick

    Vancouver

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This is a fabulous restaurant and always a delight to visit and enjoy a great meal.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you so much! We love what we do and appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words with us. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    It was great but the Valentine’s Day decorations were bad and made the place look cheap.
    Provence MarinasideResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and service you received. We hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  12. RaduC

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    excellent food , nice ambience, extensive vine list
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 7 February 2024
    Thank you so much! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  13. Allan

    Vancouver

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 5 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We came in 2 days in a row! Food was excellent and so was the service. Verty relaxing and enjoyable evening - we can't wait to come in a=on a Wednesday to experience the jazz with our dinner. THank you!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 7 February 2024
    Thank you so much! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We hope to have you with us listening to some great jazz on a Wednesday soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  14. Allan

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The meal was very well presented and it was all delicious. The ambiance was very energetic. It was like a big party. Other diners were friendly as well. The server’s and sommelier’s knowledge of the wine and food offerings were excellent. Overall it was a very lovely evening and well worth the price. The “dine out” menu was very good value. Would highly recommend!!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 7 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your recent visit and for sharing your very kind words. Our team will all enjoy hearing about your thoughtful comments and be reminded of why we love what we do. Thank you again! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  15. ChristopherM

    Toronto

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely server. Very kind and attentive. Love Provence since its original location. Chris
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 3 February 2024
    Thank you so much! Reading this put a smile on my face. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  16. TessH

    Vancouver

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    We went to this restaurant as part of Dine Out Vancouver. The menu was nicely put together, there was pleasant and efficient service, and the food was very good and generous portions. They are located on the water with a lovely view of the Marina.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 3 February 2024
    Thank you so much! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  17. joeAwesomeWong

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Dine out menu was excellent with enough choices for six people with dietary requirements. Good value and we were all very full
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 7 February 2024
    Hi, we are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed their meals with us on your recent visit. We love our guests and love reading comments such as yours. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  18. Funlover

    Vancouver

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 1 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    I loved the escargot and bouillabaisse, but really would have appreciated a piece of bread with each. I didn’t want to have to buy a half a baguette (in a brown paper bag) because I didn’t want to eat that much and I feel it’s quite obvious that with all of the garlic butter in the escargot, it needs some bread. That should be part of the dish served. I used to love the bread Provence served with each meal. Such a shame they can’t even offer 1 piece of bread with escargot or soup. It’s the principle!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 3 February 2024
    Hello and thank you for your recent visit. We love hearing that our guests have been on this journey with us over the years since first starting on West 10th avenue 27 years ago. We decided to change the way we distributed bread when we saw a change in the appetites of our guests. We do not hide the cost of bread in our pricing and allow those that want bread to purchase it. I hope you understand this decision was in the best interest of all of our guests when trying to keep our prices affordable. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  19. JonathanF

    Seattle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food and service. Great view of the city. Food was perfect and large wine selection. Will be going back for a patio dinner for sure. Just the right mix of formal and casual.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 3 February 2024
    Thank you so much! We love reading comments like yours and look forward to having you with us on the patio soon... sunny days are coming! Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  20. ChristineC

    Vancouver

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 31 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Came here for their lunch dine out experience. Overall great experience. Food was tasty, portion was fair. Quiet weekday afternoon. Service was already good. No complaints!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 3 February 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  21. VH202401

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious food. Friendly and attentive service. Nice quiet ambiance.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your lovely feedback with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  22. GregW

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service and ambience were excellent. The chef was able to accommodate my allergy to dairy for the main course, and a selection of sorbets for dessert.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 7 February 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit Greg and for sharing your comments with us. Our chef and his team are always happy to accommodate food allergies or preferences where possible. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  23. Chibi

    Vancouver

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    I am just surprised that the restaurant charge us $5 for the bread. Server is great, food not bad.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit and sharing your comments. We began charging for bread when we saw a change in the appetite of our guests with many not wanting bread with every meal. As such we have adjusted our menu prices to not include this expense that was worked into the pricing of our meals. We are so glad that you enjoyed the service that you received and hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  24. MartaM

    Vancouver

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very pleased with the sitting in a quiet area, the service, attentive people
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you so much Marta. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and appreciate you taking the time to share you comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  25. SharonA

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was excellent. Food was delicious, reasonably priced and good portions. Our server, Xavier, took very good care of us. An overall extremely great experience. Will be coming back! 😀
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you so much Sharon! We love reading comments like yours and thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  26. cskc7

    Vancouver

    18 reviews

    3.0

    18 reviews

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The 3 stars for service is directed at the hostess, not the servers or bussers whom were appropriately attentive. The overall vibe of this place was a bit pretentious and the hostess definitely was. She insisted that our reservation to my friend who arrived first was at 5:15 and was borderline rude with her behaviour when really our reservation was at 530. Then at 7:08 she comes to our table and says there are people waiting and basically shoos us out. Really though if she had communicated with other front of the house staff she would've known we'd just settled the bill and were on our way out. The food was good but not enough for me to come back to on a regular night for regular price (I came for dine out) dim mood lighting so not bad for a date night and likely would have great views of the water and sea wall on a spring/summer day. There were good nonalcoholic beverage options and the drinks were solid so hats off to the bartender. The tenderloin could've been more flavourful and my surprising highlight was the mashed potatoes and the dessert.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy every aspect of your time with us. We want every guest we have to feel warmly treated by each member of our staff. I can assure you that we do not enjoy needing to remind anyone of the seating times they agree to when booking a reservation with us. Unfortunately this is occasionally necessary especially during dine out Vancouver. I apologise that we needed to do this for you and that it tainted your experience. We will share your lovely feedback with our bar team who work hard on creating great drinks, both with and without alcohol. We hope you choose to return for another occasion when you can enjoy the great views on our patio as the weather warms and the days get longer. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  27. PaulS

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very nice place to hold my wife's celebratory birthday dinner. Everyone agreed that the French menu items were très délicieux. The Dine Out Vancouver menu was good, the only thing being that the Fondue Chocolate was not that great.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 31 January 2024
    Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wife's birthday dinner with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  28. SuzetteJ

    Vancouver

    7 reviews

    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 26 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Went for dine out lunch menu..wasn't the best honestly for the value...service cd have been better since it wasn't to busy..got charged extra for bread that shd have come with the appies we ordered..so disappointed
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hello Suzette, We thank you for your recent visit during dine out and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We used to offer complimentary bread with all of our meals, but as the world transitioned away from wanting this we decided to make bread a for purchase item that we clearly have on our menus. I am sorry that you did not see this or your server did not point this out to you. We want each guest we have to leave completely happy with their time with us. We hope you return for another visit one day. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  29. valeriesez

    Seattle

    12 reviews

    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on 26 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We had an early dinner seating and maybe they were just getting their sealegs but they brought out our orders in the wrong order and were confused about who ordered what. The food was decent but not great, and the portions were not a good value. I might return if I could be seated outside where we could hear each other speak.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hello and thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will do some investigating with the staff working while you were here and see how we missed the opportunity to share the type of service with you that we so want to offer all of our guests. Please accept our apologies. We hope to have you with us enjoying our patio one day soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  30. MatthewC

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Just went for wine and the sommelier was excellent in helping us put together a few rounds of 2oz wine flights.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 31 January 2024
    Thank you so much Matthew for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. Our team enjoys what we do and are always excited to share our love of food and wine with our guests. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 24 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great foods and atmosphere. Very good service. Took advantage of dine out Vancouver to add extra value to our meal.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  32. StephenW

    Vancouver

    11 reviews

    4.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 24 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A Lovely experience for an anniversary dinner in Yaletown
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you Stephen for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you with us again soon. Wishing you many more happy years! Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  33. kriskringle

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    super great food with a super amazing view to enjoy with my friend
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Vancouver

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    Good food and service. But way too noisy. May be tables need to be further apart.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 21 January 2024
    Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meals and the service you received. We will continue to work on our noise levels on busy nights. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  35. DazzlingFantasy

    Vancouver

    40 reviews

    5.0

    40 reviews

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent food. Pate de Campagne was surprisingly delicious. Wine pairing was also amazing. Highly recommended.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Hello and thank you for your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals with the wine pairing and will share your comments with our team. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  36. Toomuchfoooooood

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Server was not friendly and hospitable at all. He knew it was my mom's birthday dinner, but even wishing my mom a happy birthday, he said it very lifelessly and made no eye contact. He did not smile once during the entire two hours we were there and was very not approachable. The restaurant filled up quickly with other patrons and the server was very tall. But he did not make an effort to even slightly lower his height so he can hear us talk when we ordered or asked questions. We thanked the server on every thing he did from bringing the utensils to filling up water, but did not get a response back every single time. He made my mom and I feel as if our patronage was not important or significant and despite it being my mom's birthday which he knew and the restaurant knew, did not bother to put on a single candle to a dessert that we ordered and paid for. I wasn't expecting a free dessert for my mom (although most high-end restaurants offer that as a means to celebrate a patron's birthday), but I was hoping there'd be at least a candle on the dessert for my mom to feel she is recognized, so when the dessert arrived with no tiny extra effort gone into celebrating my mom's birthday, I knew the server just didn't care being a server. The only personnel who smiled at us and was actually hospitable during this visit was the individual who offered pepper for our main and brought us some grated cheese (he was not the main server for our table). We've gone to Provence Marinaside 10-12 times over the last 3 years and never felt so insignificant like we did this time. As a result, we probably won't be returning. Not sure how people who aren't friendly or hospitable work in high-end restaurants or hospitality industry whre great service and qaulity food should precede their reputation. I will be having a do-over for my mom's birthday dinner elsewhere since the server dampened my mom's celebrations.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 21 January 2024
    Let me start by saying how sorry we all are to see your feedback from last night. We truly care about each guest we are fortunate to have and never want to read comments such as yours. We have discussed the situation with the team working last night and reminded them all of the importance of a warm smile, especially when busy. Please accept our apologies and wish your mom a happy birthday from us all. We want each guest to feel warmly treated from the moment they walk through our door until the moment we say goodbye. We wish we could be part of the do-over for your mom to make her feel the true spirit of Provence. Please email me at info@provencemarinaside.ca if you would like to discuss this further. We hope to regain your trust and have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin

    Is this helpful?

  37. AbhinavK

    Vancouver

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Best service we've had and the food was amazing!!!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your recent visit and for sharing your fabulous comments with us! You have just put a smile on my face on this rainy day. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  38. LoriC

    Vancouver

    19 reviews

    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Provence Marinaside. The guys both had escargot and loved them! The service as excellent, our glasses were never empty and all of the food was delicious!
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you! We so enjoy reading comments like yours and thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  39. BrendenK

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Delicious food with the dine-out Vancouver menu and the wine pairing was spot on.
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 21 January 2024
    Thank you Brendan, the entire team will be thrilled with your comments! We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

  40. BarbaraS

    Vancouver

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always an amazing meal. Impeccable service. Never disappoints .
    Provence MarinasideResponded on 21 January 2024
    Thank you so much! We love reading such kind comments as yours and appreciate you sharing them. We hope to have you with us again soon. Cheers, Lisa

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Provence Marinaside does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats.

Provence Marinaside is rated 4.6 stars by 3174 OpenTable diners.

Provence Marinaside does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 21 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Provence Marinaside

1177 Marinaside Crescent, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2Y3

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Davie
  • Area
    Yaletown
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm Breakfast Mon–Fri 10:00 am–11:30 am Lunch Mon–Fri 11:30 am–3:00 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    CAN$31 to CAN$50
  • Cuisines
    Seafood, Provencal, Breakfast
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Business Casual
  • Parking Details
    There is a parkade under the Urban Fare which is just around the corner from us.There is also street parking, metered until 10:00pm
  • Public Transit
    Stadium Skytrain
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Jean-Francis Quaglia
  • Additional
    Gluten-free Options, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan
  • Phone number
    (604) 681-4144
  • Private party facilities
    Our main dining room can be booked for private events up to 80 guests. For smaller groups, The Wine Bar dining room can be booked for up to 30 guests. When booking a private dining event, a minimum sales guarantee and deposit at the time of booking are required.
  • Private party contact
    Lisa Baldwin or Emrys Horton: (604) 681-4144 ext. 3
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo