Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Ireland, Republic of
  3. Dublin
  4. Dublin 2
  5. South William Street
ALT at Wren Urban Nest, Dublin, County Dublin

ALT at Wren Urban Nest

4.2
4.2
69 reviews
€31 to €50
Contemporary European
A charming oasis in the middle of Dublin city, ALT at Wren Urban Nest is a haven for sustainable, creative food, handcrafted cocktails and impeccable coffee, all in a dreamily stylish space.

With a casual menu of light bites and heartier dishes, the food in ALT is packed with fresh, vibrant ingredients that are impeccably sourced from a contact list of local, ethical producers. When food is made with passion, you can taste it in every bite. Our South African Head Chef Ronato, is as passionate, talented, and creates expertly crafted dishes that resemble works of art and are positively bursting with flavour.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary European, Organic, Vegetarian / Vegan
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Daily 7:00 am–11:00 am Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00 pm–5:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Daily 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (01) 223 4555
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual

Experiences

  • Bottomless Brunch

    €29.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Enjoy Bottomless Brunch every Saturday and Sunday between 12 pm & 4 pm in ALT at Wren Urban Nest. Tuck into a delicious organic buffet breakfast of artisanal Irish cheeses, smoked salmon, cold cuts, fresh fruit and cakes plus one freshly prepared dish from our brunch favourites with mimosas for 90 minutes.
    Bottomless Brunch photo
  • Mother's Day Bottomless Brunch

    €32.00 per person

    9 Mar - 10 Mar 2024
    Treat your Mama to Bottomless Brunch this Mother's Day in ALT at Wren. Make the day extra special with ALT brunch favourites, a delicious organic buffet and bottomless mimosas.
    Mother's Day Bottomless Brunch photo

What 69 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Diners' Choice Awards

  • Dublin 2

    Great for brunch

  • Dublin 2

    Contemporary European

69 Reviews
  1. Thierry

    Paris

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    The first dish came before the cocktails. The main course and the dessert were very poor. The wines were not festive at all… A sad experience.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Thierry, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback from your recent dining experience. I am aware of the issue whereby your starters arrived before your cocktails and that you had requested to one of our team members that you would like the starters after you had finished the cocktails. This was a simple communication on our side, and I would like to apologise for this. In relation to the meal itself, I discussed with our Food & Beverage Manager on the night after you had drawn our attention to your dissatisfaction and we agreed to discount one of your meals as a token of our apology. I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Wren in the near future to restore your faith in our hotel. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager

    Is this helpful?

  2. AmyR

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our party of four opted for the Bottomless Brunch, which I have to say is an absolute steal for all we got. The buffet options were nice but the lunch itself was absolutely delicious. We all got different plates and each of us commented on how lovely the food was and the portion sizes were also great! This would be a lovely spot for a couple or some friends to hang out and get some nice food - a hidden gem!
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hi Amy, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your bottomless brunch at ALT! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food & Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  3. DahJayster

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A delayed December dinner pushed to January but worth the wait for this treat. Friendly and accommodating staff, attentive service and a simple but tasty menu done right.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hi DahJayster, We are delighted to hear that your delayed December Dinner was worth the wait! We always appreciate hearing that our staff were accommodating and attentive during your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wren Urban Nest. Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food & Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  4. Sophie

    Dublin

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Loved it! Great value! Nice Music and amazing food, could be more mimosas

    Is this helpful?

  5. MarieB

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff were very friendly very relaxing food lovely had fish and chips so fresh wil come back and reccommend to friends
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 15 January 2024
    Hi MarieB, Thank you for taking the time to leave this brilliant feedback on our team and food! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food & Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 31 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We Stayed here for new years eve on short notice.. and we were delighted. Very cute quaint hotel hidden in a little back street in the heart of Dublin.. 1 minute walk to Dame street and not even a 5 minute walk to Templebar. The rooms are small but so well layed out everything you could need and the shower is amazing! The Noise level between rooms is non existant and no kids allowed which is great. We had dinner booked elsewhere but cancelled it to eat in the hotel as the bar/dining area was so beautiful, and the food did not dissapoint!! Food is a little quirky not usually our thing but we so enjoyed it, it was excellent.. and the waiters were top class! We dont have a bad word to say about this place !! We will deffo be back! Thanks all 🎊
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 5 January 2024
    Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you decided to dine in ALT and that the food lived up to your expectations. It is always great to hear that our staff were top class! We would be more than happy to welcome you back any time. Best Wishes, Andrew Fenlon Food & Beverage Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  7. MarkF

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Nice hotel restaurant with friendly staff. Booked for Christmas Eve but was a disaster for the kids. Having waited for well over an hour for the food to arrive, the dinner was only a miserable slice of pizza. This was a complete mess and far from what the menu had detailed. We complained and asked for more food. You could order multiple pizzas from a pizzeria for the price we were paying. The family sitting next to us couldn’t believe their eyes either and literally stood up and left when.Staff were good and responded very well, but wasn’t the the Christmas Eve meal out we planned. Hit McDonalds instead on way home! Nice place, nice staff, but won’t be back.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 30 December 2023
    Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback from your recent dining experience in our ALT Bar & Restaurant. I am sorry to read however that your dining experience did not live up to your expectations. I am aware of the issue with the wait time which you experienced on Christmas Eve and I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience that this caused to you. I am happy to read however that the team were able to put things right by offering additional pizza slices complimentary as a token of our apology. I have reached out to you privately by email to discuss the matter further. I hope that the team & I will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to ALT Bar & Restaurant in the future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  8. KarenJ

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food, service and decor, had a wonderful lunch
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 30 December 2023
    Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review from your recent dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent food and that the team serving you looked after you extremely well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  9. CatherineP

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Luvly friendly staff , service good very attentive staff and Luvly food 🥘 Overall a good experience again as have visited before and always enjoy … Relaxing with no pressure to leave .
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 30 December 2023
    Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review from your recent dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant! I am delighted to read that you found our team members friendly and attentive and that you enjoyed the food! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  10. KarenW

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A surprise in the middle of town. The staff are the 5th star to the great food relaxed atmosphere and modern feel to the restaurant I randomly booked here Never heard of the venue and was pleasantly impressed Again the staff were exceptional
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 30 December 2023
    Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review from your recent dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant! I am delighted that our staff left a lasting impression on you and that you loved the relaxed atmosphere & modern feel of ALT! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  11. EmiliaD

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I had a dinner with my friends in ALT yesterday. Staff was very friendly and professional. Delicious meals was served on hot plates. Dessert was absolutely amazing. I love very unique boho style of this restaurant. Definitely will be back again.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 30 December 2023
    Hi Emilia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review from your recent dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant! I am delighted to read that you had a great time in ALT with our friends and that our team members were all friendly & professional. I am also delighted to hear that your meal, and especially the dessert, lived up to your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  12. FussyItalian

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 6 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    As a treat, I wanted a nice experience for the family. We went to ALT for a special evening with family for the Christmas menu. We had to send back the food as it was cold. It ended up that we ate our meals at different times, and subsequently, a level of tension existed because of sending food back. The waiting staff did a fine job it was not their problem but totally unacceptable for the price. For the price of the meals, as a local, i unfortunately cannot recommed and will not return.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 9 December 2023
    Hi Ken, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant here in Wren Urban Nest. I am sorry to read however that your experience was not a memorable one, and that it did not meet the usual high standards we set for ourselves here in ALT. I would like to apologise for the issue regarding the food temperature, and the subsequent impact of this on your individual dining times. I have sent you an email to discuss the matter in further detail. I hope that we will be given the opportunity to restore your faith in ALT @ Wren Urban Nest and welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Darren Darren Newman Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  13. RoisinM

    Dublin

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 3 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really thrilled with this place - went for brunch with a couple of friends and had relatively low expectations as often find with bottomless brunch options the food is average at best and had mistakenly expected the same from here - I was wrong! Menu is limited but what they do have is fantastic quality; they were also really helpful with dietary accommodations (x1 vegetarian and x1 gluten free in our group); staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive and the buffet element to the breakfast was a really nice touch. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend this oasis in the middle of the city.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was well presented and very tasty. We booked in for a Christmas dinner. TIt was a nice surprise to see really beautifully decorated table with Christmas crackers.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Delicious main, I ordered their veg option. Not filling enough though. Coffee and Croissant was good. Lacking crackers/ bread to eat with the cheese/ cold cuts.

    Is this helpful?

  16. Theda

    Munich

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A lovely place with great food and service. We booked the brunch with a Group of 10 Teenagers and it was perfect, best egg benedict and the beef burger were outstanding. Lovely service.

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 8 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always a great experience and beautiful place for dinner. Definitely recommend it

    Is this helpful?

  18. DeeN

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 4 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    The restaurant’s aesthetics is to die for. Looks beautiful. For a bottomless brunch, they were really slow on drinks. Loved the food. Aside from the slow flow of drinks, we had a great time.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 8 November 2023
    Hi Deen, We're glad you enjoyed your bottomless brunch at ALT! I am sorry to hear the the drink service was slow on the day, this is not the standard that we try to uphold here at Wren. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon to change your mind on this! Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food and Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  19. Cara

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 28 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had such a lovely trip, the food was gorgeous and the service was great

    Is this helpful?

  20. BaltimoreFoodie

    Baltimore

    13 reviews

    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on 22 September 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Innovative and delicious food in a contemporary setting.

    Is this helpful?

  21. KanellosP

    Dubai

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 September 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nice place. Tasty food. I would hope the buffet was a little bit bigger.

    Is this helpful?

  22. SantanaH

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 September 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic food and really nice setting. Lovely place to go for a celebration 🎉

    Is this helpful?

  23. Christine

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was friendly and helpful! The food was delicious and fresh!
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 7 September 2023
    Hi Christine, Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about Shannon! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food and Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  24. DoloresK

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 23 August 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Food snd service very good but the restaurant was very empty which resulted in poor ambience
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 7 September 2023
    Hi Dolores, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and were happy with the service. I agree that it is unfortunate that the restaurant was empty at the time of your dining. This does not represent the ambiance that we try to create at ALT. We would love to welcome you back again some time, generally a Saturday for brunch can be quite busy and create the ambiance that I feel you desire. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food and Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  25. JotiC

    Vancouver

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 19 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were waiting for our room at the hotel and decided to take part in their bottomless brunch offer. We were able to enjoy their buffet, order 1 main each, and have bottomless mimosas. The food was delicious! Our group had the eggs Benny and chicken sandwiches and we left feeling soo stuffed. Service was excellent with all the staff being kind and friendly. They also demonstrated quick efficient service. Highly recommend.

    Is this helpful?

  26. Karl

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Me and my friends booked for the bottomless brunch. It was our first visit to the restaurant and we were not disappointed. Food was on point and selection was good. The atmosphere was great for a chill sunday and the staff are super friendly and accommodating. Will be back soon.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 7 September 2023
    Hi Karl, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review! We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards, Andrew Fenlon Food and Beverage Manager

    Is this helpful?

  27. Juliep

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 July 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    We went for the Bottomless brunch and it was ok but a bit disappointing considering the other options in the city. The mimosa were very slow coming and very much fruit juice. The buffet selection of cold meats and cheese was very limited and there is no bread. The main dishes were nice but the offering was different from the details on the website. All in all it was disappointing and i wouldn't recommend brunch here

    Is this helpful?

  28. JenniferB

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 June 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We were a group of 4 girl's, was our first time to try here for bottomless brunch and it did not disappoint. Food was lovely, staff were very friendly and efficient and the location is perfect . Would definitely recommend, in fact I have already booked to go back again soon.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 15 June 2023
    Hi Jennifer, It's great to hear you enjoyed our bottomless brunch! Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff & location. Absolutely delighted that you will be joining us again! Many Thanks, Shannon Assistant Food & Beverage Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  29. PepperPin

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 20 May 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Best breakfast in Dublin - always great food and great ambience
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 4 June 2023
    Hi PepperPin, Thank you for the lovely 5 star review from your dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant @ Wren Urban Nest! I am delighted to read that you had the best breakfast in Dublin and that you enjoyed the great ambience! :) Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  30. LouiseM

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 30 April 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    The food and service were really great, and it was all pretty good value too. However the place was empty; for much of our meal we were the only people there. Yet when I booked it the only time available was 7pm! 7.30pm came, 8pm came and yet NO-ONE else arrived! the random people who did arrive in dribs and drabs were clearly tourists staying in the hotel. No groups of Bank Holiday revellers, no beautiful young things out on the town - pretty much no-one else, and yet I could only get a 7pm table giving me the impression it would be full and atmospheric - it wasn't. Feeling a bit hoodwinked tbh.

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 30 April 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Very disappointed in this low quality brunch. The buffet is made of 1 cheese and 2 charcuterie and no cheese (« it doesn’t come with bread but we can ask the chef if there is extra bread you can have »). Very little selection of fruits (nothing like the pictures seen on Instagram) and viennoiseries (no croissant). The « fresh » orange juice doesn’t seem fresh at all. However, the guitarist is good and I believe if you go for the bottomless mimosas it can be ok

    1 person found this helpful

  32. Fion

    Dublin

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 29 April 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    I really enjoyed the experience at Alt last Saturday. The service was good, food and mimosas as well. I wish we had more places like this in Dublin. Definetely worth trying. I will be back!
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 4 June 2023
    Hi Fion, Thank you for the lovely 4 star review from your dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant @ Wren Urban Nest! I am delighted that you loved the bottomless mimosas. Looking forward to seeing you back at Brunch again! :) Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 April 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We had brunch at ALT Restaurant, the place is clean, cozy and welcoming, staff are very friendly and helpful, food is ok, i had the ALT Clubber on Sourdough, serving is big, it is a bit spicy but was delicious it makes you want to eat more 😄 my friend had the french toast at looks divine. I would recommend it 👍
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 4 June 2023
    Hi there, Thank you for the lovely 5 star review from your dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant @ Wren Urban Nest! I am delighted to read that you both had a great Bottomless Brunch experience with us and that the team really looked after you both! :) Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 March 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went for the bottomless brunch. This spot is a real oasis in the city and I’ll be back. My only small quibble would be with the cheesy pop at a considerable volume. Would have appreciated something a little mellower on a Sunday.
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 4 June 2023
    Hi, Thank you for the lovely 5 star review from your dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant @ Wren Urban Nest! I'm delighted to read that you had a great Bottomless Brunch experience with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 March 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great value, lovely food and drinks. Will absolutely be going again
    ALT at Wren Urban NestResponded on 4 June 2023
    Hi, Thank you for the lovely 5 star review from your dining experience in ALT Bar & Restaurant @ Wren Urban Nest! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager Wren Urban Nest

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Been craving buffet style

    Is this helpful?

  37. EileenD

    Vancouver

    19 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on 26 January 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and very warm welcome

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 20 December 2022

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Booked this place for a girls dinner with my friends. The decor and the atmosphere is simply beautiful! Loved every single detail of it. The staff is very friendly and attentive as well! Good job! The drinks are very good and they offer a wide range of choices. On the other hand, for the food I liked that they have only few dishes, which means they do it best but wasn’t very impressed with the options. Neither were my friends Will give it another try soon as we went back in December and they had the Holiday/Christmas menu for food, so I would want to see what they normally have.

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 December 2022

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Completely over priced

    Is this helpful?

  40. LORRAINEF

    New York City

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 16 December 2022

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Ambiance is great. Kept expecting a gang to arrive stomping snow off their boots & storing their ski gear. Christmas menu for group, so pared down offerings. Starters weren't to taste but we tried the turkey & ham main and the salmon, both delicious. For dessert we were split between truffle and mince pies, triffle wasn't such a hit but the 3 small mince pies were yum, if a little too filling (2 would have been sufficient). Service was good until the end when it all went to pot, but not the only restaurant where staff slow down a little too early. One major issue was the dried foliage hanging over our table, one of our party had to make a hefty retreat as her allergies worsened. All in all lovely night but could have been great with a few tweaks. Will be back in 2023.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

ALT at Wren Urban Nest is rated 4.2 stars by 69 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Experiences are available.
Google Map for ALT at Wren Urban Nest

9-17 SAINT ANDREW'S LANE, Dublin, County Dublin D02 P9K0

Additional information

  • Area
    South William Street
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Daily 7:00 am–11:00 am Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00 pm–5:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Daily 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary European, Organic, Vegetarian / Vegan
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Vegan
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo