Angelina's

Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.star-quarterCreated with Sketch.
4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
827 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€31 to €50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary European
Top tags:
  • Brunch
  • Good for a Date
  • Waterfront
We promise beautiful food, made with the very best local and international produce. Our dishes are created with the bold, sun-filled flavours of Italy. We serve up in a laid back and informal vibe every day of the week, from lunch and brunch through dinner, so stop by with family and friends and enjoy a great meal, in great company.



Angelina’s: great food, honestly prepared, simply served.
What 827 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.2
Service
4.4
Ambience
3.9
Value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
a
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Lovely brunch, and good variation on the usual brunch offerings. Fab canal side tables available outdoors. Lovely comfy booths etc inside, with room for the pram. Baby changing facilities (ask though as slightly hidden away :) very helpful staff. Top quality food. Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
AL
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Beautiful outdoor seating and the pancakes were AMAZING!!!!

Report
Helpful
DD
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

Great ambient. Food only average. Not many lunch options.

Report
Helpful
CF
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 6 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The waitress that served us with blonde hair was extremely nice and gave us fantastic service for all our needs

Report
Helpful
CR
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 5 June 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 4

I was looking forward to a special treat but I was disappointed by a very slow service and small portions .We ordered extra side orders to complement but they were tiny too. The menu is great though and it’s a beautiful setting. I wouldn’t go back

Angelina's
Responded on 8 June 2019

Hi Claire I am so sorry that you were disappointed by your visit to Angelina's. We thank you for your feedback and will take all of your points on board. Since you dined with us we have a brand new dinner menu and our new head chef had taken a number of these issues on board. Regards Mary

Report
Helpful
OC
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 3 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Overall very good and enjoyed my brunch with my friend. Defo recommend

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Orla Thank you for taking the time to review us, for the rating and are delighted that you will recommend Angelina's. We really appreciate it, look forward to having you back with us. Regards The Management team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
MM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 2 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great brunch and bloody Mary to cure the hangover. Nice place to chill on the outside terrace.

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Mark Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time and for the 5 stars. We delighted that you enjoyed the brunch and that the Bloody Mary brought you back to life. We hope to have you back with us very soon. Warm regards The Management Team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
LD
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 2 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Very friendly service and atmosphere. Food is expensive for what you get. Shame the coffees are on the small size with no large option...do they hope you'll pay for a second?

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Linda Thank you for taking the time to review Angelina's and for the 4 star rating. We will take your feedback about the coffee on board. Kind regards The Management Team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
EL
1 review
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a great time at Angelina's. We had the best waiter, I think he was called Mario. He was Croatian and he was so attentive to us and made sure everything was perfect without being overbearing. He also made conversation with us on where to go on our next holiday to Croatia. The food was incredible. I'm allergic to nuts and they took extra care with my food and still tasted amazing. The atmosphere was alive but not too noisy that you couldn't talk. It was so good we came back for a second time the next night! The waiter was thing that did it for us! The service was incredible I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to dine in Dublin.

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Edel Thank you so much for your review. The team at Angelina's are really delighted that you enjoyed your experience and to hear that Mario took such good care of you. We are so proud of him as he has only recently got promoted onto the restaurant floor. We look forward to having you back with us on another occasion. Warm regards The Management team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
SG
N. Ireland
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Nice ambiance. Spacious. Prompt service. Good food

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Thank you for the review and we really appreciate that you were able to give us a 5 star rating. Please come back and visit us soon. Regards The Management Team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
AC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

The duck was hard to cut and eat. Service sometimes were too slow.

Angelina's
Responded on 5 June 2019

Hi Ana I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Angelina's. We do appreciate you taking the time to review us and have taken all your feedback on board. Those points you have noted, we will look into. We do have a new head chef and he is making a number of changes to our summer menu. We really do hope to have you back with. Warm regards The Management Team at Angelina's

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
6 reviews
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

The food was very good. The restaurant is beautiful and very peaceful, and the staff was very nice to us.

Angelina's
Responded on 29 May 2019

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us such wonderful feedback! Delighted you had such a pleasant time dining with us at Angelina's and looking forward to having you back again soon.

Report
Helpful
D
Dublin
6 reviews
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 5

Great location on the canal bank for a Sunday brunch. Good buzz in the place which was very busy; albeit this led to a 30+ minute wait for food from the time of ordering (which was prompt). Lovely food, one of the largest portions of pancakes that I have ever seen (my daughter was beyond thrilled). Would recommend this place to couples who want to have a leisurely brunch; and to families with the health warning that you may need to entertain your kids for a while before the food arrives.

Angelina's
Responded on 29 May 2019

Hi Doogo, We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a considered review. My genuine apologies that you had such a delay waiting for your food once you ordered. While we can be very busy here at Angelina's we never view this as an excuse for such a delay and anything less than a 5 star experience for our guests. I hope all of the other positives you mentioned about your time with us will have enticed you to dine with us again soon.

Report
Helpful
OT
3 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Birthday
Great spot lovely sitting outside on the canal

Angelina's
Responded on 29 May 2019

So happy we were able to add something special to your birthday enough for you to take the time from your day to leave us a 5 star review - thank you very much!

Report
Helpful
DK
London
1 review
Dined on 24 May 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 2Ambience 4

I’m giving Angelina’s a poorer review this time due to the service really. We were a family group of 7 on a Friday evening. The restaurant wasn’t very busy at the time but after 20 minutes waiting for service we eventually had to call for it. Our apperitif drinks order was taken and at the same time so was our food order and both arrived together. I find this annoying to say the least as I wouldn’t choose to sip gin and tonic to a pate starter in any restaurant but for Angelina’s I found this to be most unprofessional. It was disappointing. The manager did his best after that to make sure we were attended to and we were able to order wine in time for the main course. The food was nice and we enjoyed our evening after that. What bothered me most of all was that our bill included a 12.5% service charge. I’m actually not sure if service is charged on all bills or just on larger groups. However, it meant we had no discretion. I hate to say it but I have found in some restaurants when service is included it can often be the case that waiting staff aren’t really interested in you. Once I saw the charge I felt this is what happened to us in Angelina’s 🙁

Angelina's
Responded on 26 May 2019

Hello, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit as much as last time. I can only apologize for the delay on your initial drinks - there is no excuse regardless of the restaurant being busy. We do add a discretionary service charge to parties of 6 or more and would have been very happy to deduct this if you had let us know that you felt the service was poor for your party. Can you possibly contact us directly via book@angelinas.ie to discuss this further? Thank you.

Report
Helpful
SK
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 24 May 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 3Ambience 3

Lovely venue, but as always with the press up group restaurants, the food was poor. Soggy salad. Bland and tasteless chicken filet sandwich. Only one salad option. Such a pity. Our expectations were low anyway, but the prices remain high.

Angelina's
Responded on 29 May 2019

Hi Sarah, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - we always try to provide our guests with a 5 star experience and without feedback improvement is not possible. On that note I am really sorry that for you personally we did not live up to that promise. I would really appreciate if you could give us another chance to change your mind and if you could contact us directly at book@angelinas.ie I promise we will do all we can to make your next visit a 5 star experience.

Report
Helpful
EF
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

No kids menu

Limited adult menu

Ok value

Wouldn't return

Angelina's
Responded on 23 May 2019

Hello Emma, Thank you for the feedback on your time here at Angelina' s. We apologise you felt disappointed in the A la carte menu. If we had of known on the day we happily would of offered a smaller menu or worked around the A La Carte menu. Please let us know if you decide to give us a second chance and we will do our utmost to look after you. Kind Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
N
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 17 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Such a lovely experience at angelinas for lunch. One of the girls asked for gluten free and it was no problem at all! Would highly recommend

Angelina's
Responded on 19 May 2019

Hello Niamh, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I will pass your kind words onto the entire team here. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
t
London
7 reviews
Dined on 15 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great service. We had a group of 20+ and I'm delighted to say everything went so smoothly. From the reservation stage, with lots of attention, through to the last of us heading home, we were fully looked after. In fact service improved as the evening went along. Being such a large party we were offered a set menu but at €50 per head, it was just a little on the over-priced side compared to the a la carte menu. I admit, I didn't ask ahead of time, and there was no price on the menu, so it was only when I saw €1k+ for just the food that I realised this. If you're ordering a set menu, I do suggest you check beforehand. But as I've scored everything with 5 stars, you can see I'm not letting cost impair what was a great evening out at Angelina's. I thoroughly recommend choosing Angelina's and if you're a small party of 2 or 4 (and it's a warm Summer's evening) ask ahead for a table on the decking overlooking the canal. I will be sure to dine again at Angelina's.

Angelina's
Responded on 29 May 2019

Hi tiptoptablemanners, Well with a name like that you've got to have high standards so a big thank you for your 5 star review! I am really sorry that you got a shock in regards to our set menu price - this is something we should have made explicitly clear to yourself regardless of if you had asked or not. I hope we've been able to entice you back again and if you contact us directly on book@angelinas.ie the next time you are coming in I promise we'll endeavour to make you forget the shock!

Report
Helpful
IF
London
1 review
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 1Ambience 3

Like Fawlty Towers on a bad day. Third bad experience. Won’t be going back.

Angelina's
Responded on 13 May 2019

Hello Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience here at Angelina's. We want to sincerely apologise for what happened, this is not the standard of service we strive for here at Angelina's. We would really appreciate it if you could contact us directly via book@angelinas.ie to discuss your experience yesterday. We really want to rectify this. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Had a fantastic birthday brunch here. Excellent service and everyone enjoyed their food. However, food took a long time to arrive. Wait staff was very apologetic and I know it is hard coordinating 10 different entrees to come out at the same time. I'd definitely go back without hesitation

Report
Helpful
R
Stuttgart Area
2 reviews
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

The atmosphere and view are lovely. The service staff took care of us quite well and the food was delicious!

Angelina's
Responded on 15 May 2019

Delighted you enjoyed Romana. Thanks for the feedback.

Report
Helpful
SM
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 11 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent food, ambience and service - would definitely recommend . Looking forward to sitting outside overlooking canal when summer arrives !

Report
Helpful
M
1 review
Dined on 10 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Really nice atmosphere and pleasant, helpful staff. We were a party of nine, most of us had pizzas and they were delicious. It's a great place for meeting friends to chat as it's not too loud but there is nice background noise.

Angelina's
Responded on 14 May 2019

Hello Michelle, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review, we appreciate you taking to leave us such a great feedback. I will pass your kind words onto the entire team here and hopefully we will see you again very soon. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
WC
Dublin
11 reviews
Dined on 7 May 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

A lovely evening with two people, service was great and food was excellent.

Angelina's
Responded on 10 May 2019

Brilliant to hear William! Delighted you enjoyed.

Report
Helpful
RS
1 review
Dined on 7 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent service from a delightful staff, great ambiance, spacious and just enough noise to give it buzz, outstandingly good bar, ideal place for having a private talk over very good food, beautiful location and outside dining right alongside the canal. Highly recommended. My favorite restaurant in Dublin!

Angelina's
Responded on 10 May 2019

Thanks a million for the 5 stars Ralph! See you very soon and thanks again for the lovely comments!

Report
Helpful
CM
London
14 reviews
Dined on 6 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Brunch menu needs more non-egg dish options. Everyone in the place seemed to order burgers since many wanted lunch option.

Angelina's
Responded on 10 May 2019

Thanks for the review Cat. See you back soon.

Report
Helpful
D
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on 5 May 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

Went here for Brunch. Shocking food (burnt sausages, who burns a fry?!) rude staff with the exception of the hostess and the lady dressed in all black) I've never experienced such bad service in my life. Would not recommend.

Angelina's
Responded on 8 May 2019

Hello Danielle, thanks for taking the time to give us the feedback. I am genuinely shocked at your poor brunch here at Angelina's. We strive so hard to give a great all round service in both food and service. Can you possibly DM us at book@angelinas.ie so we can look into this further? Thank you.

Report
Helpful
OT
New Mexico
21 reviews
Dined on 3 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

A lovely place on the water. Very good food and pleasant service. What else would you want?

Angelina's
Responded on 6 May 2019

Thank you for the 4 star review, we really appreciate it. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
G
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 28 April 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 3

Poor service, the waitress was acting arrogant and send us away after 1 hour and 20 minutes in a very arrogant way and extremely impolite rolling her eyes. I will not be going back soon because of this experience which is too bad because I like the space and food.

Angelina's
Responded on 30 April 2019

Hi Ghislaine, I'm so very sorry to hear this - we pride ourselves on great customer service here at Angelina's and so your comments are truly disappointing. Can you possibly DM us here at book@angelinas.ie to discuss the issues further? Thanks

Report
Helpful
g
1 review
Dined on 27 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The food was delicious and pricing was exactly right. Overall would definitely recommend

Angelina's
Responded on 30 April 2019

Delighted you enjoyed. Hope to see you soon!

Report
Helpful
FD
1 review
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The staff is amazingly kind and helpful.
I had very good drinks!

Angelina's
Responded on 28 April 2019

Hello Fernanda, Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We do hope to see you again very soon in Angelian's. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
OT
Hampshire
4 reviews
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Birthday for my partner
Was lovely great food and lovely staff. Served quickly and the lady at the door was so helpful for a taxi at the end of the night. Bar staff really friendly too.

Angelina's
Responded on 27 April 2019

Really delighted you had a great night! Thanks so much for the lovely comments and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
Helpful
LB
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 21 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff, and the food was grand!

Angelina's
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks for a fantastic rating! See ya soon.

Report
Helpful
DE
London
1 review
Dined on 14 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent Brunch in a Lovely Setting.
[I am supposed to be filling up more words so I am]

Angelina's
Responded on 16 April 2019

David, Thank you very much for the great review, we are delighted you enjoyed Brunch with us. We do hope to see you in Angelina's again soon. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Pre-theatre... great ambiance, vibe, food, and cocktails.. 2 of our 3 servers were very enthusiastic and wanted to ensure we had a great experience...would recommend and will go there again!

Angelina's
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hello, Thank you very much for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. We do hope to see you again soon, please let us know when you decided to pop back in, contact us directly at book@angelinas.ie. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
LC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 1Ambience 3

This was my third visit to Angelina’s and will be my last. Although the woman at front of house was really friendly and pleasant, our waitress was not. We felt like an inconvenience to her, be it ordering some water or more wine or asking questions about the menu. It was clear she didn’t want to be there and made us feel unwelcome. One of my friends is a coeliac and when she asked about french beans being coeliac friendly, she rolled her eyes and said you must be new to being a coeliac (because my friend didn’t see tempura in the title). As a whole, our lunch was ruined and we will not be returning

Angelina's
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hello Laura Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with us. I have investigated the matter and spoken with the waitress that looked after you on Friday lunch, she sincerely apologises and is slightly embarrassed about what happened.She genuinely meant no offense and felt it was all in jest with all your guests at the table. I would hope you decide to give us another chance one day, please contact us directly at book@angelinas.ie. Regards Management

Report
Helpful
LB
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 10 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Always happy with my experience at Angelina's, I really like when I asked to be seated by the window or if I require a private table for a meeting they oblige. Food is always delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.

Angelina's
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hello Lorraine, We really appreciate you leaving us such a great review, thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and we do hope to see you again in the near future. Please let us know again when you are popping in, contact us directly at book@angelinas.ie. and we do our best to look after you. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
BM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 7 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Perfect place for a Sunday brunch, lovely food, friendly waiter, cosy atmosphere and delicious food. Ideal!

Angelina's
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hello Bronwyn, Thank you for the great feedback about Brunch here at Angelina's, we really appreciate your kind words. We do hope to see you again soon. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
LE
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 7 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Superb place, great view, excellent food and decent prices. I would recommend reserving ahead of time since it can get crowded. Big shout out to excellent service as well.

Angelina's
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hello Luis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, much appreciated from the entire team here. I will pass your kind words onto the whole team in Angelina's. We do hope to see you again soon, if you decided to pop in again please contact us directly at book@angelinas.ie and we will look after you. Regards Angelina's Management

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21