Angelina's

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1101 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€31 to €50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary European
We promise beautiful food, made with the very best local and international produce. Our dishes are created with the bold, sun-filled flavours of Italy. We serve up in a laid back and informal vibe every day of the week, from lunch and brunch through dinner, so stop by with family and friends and enjoy a great meal, in great company.



Angelina’s: great food, honestly prepared, simply served.
What 1101 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
Food
4.4
Service
4.5
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AD
AnnieD
Dublin
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really nice experience. Felt safe.
Staff all had masks and no messing with them.
Lovely service. Very friendly and relaxed evening.

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Really delighted you had a great time!

Report
MM
MollyM
Dublin
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a brilliant time made so much better by our waitress Agnes she was so friendly and service was outstanding

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Fantastic to hear Molly and yes, Agi is a complete star! Hope to see you back soon!

Report
MM
vipMarkM
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

As excellent as ever, great service, food and wine.

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for the great rating Mark!

Report
K
Kelly
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was amazing as usual and even with the partitions and infections contraol measures the staff were able to create a really warm and welcoming atmosphere...thank you!!!!

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Really delighted you enjoyed Kelly and thanks so much for noticing the work we are doing in the background to ensure all guests have as 'normal' an experience as possible. Hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Loved being able to bring the dog as we were on the deck. Staff so lovely and couldn’t do enough!

Angelina's
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed!

Report
NO
NiamhO
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4Food2Service3Ambience3

Food menu very limited, only 2 starters available on the night. Had a pizza and it wasn’t a nice crispy base, could have done with being in the oven for a while longer.
Service was good, lovely staff, the was only ok for the price paid.

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for your feedback. We unfortunately are running a reduced a la carte menu since re-opening due to limited numbers allowed in the kitchen due to Covid regulations. We hope to expand the menus in the coming weeks. Our weekend specials have also sold out quickly as we we have been somewhat overwhelmed by how busy we have been. Apologies. Pleased however that you enjoyed the service.

Report
A
Alm2020
San Francisco
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

Beautiful restaurant, very friendly team, extremely disappointing food. None of my party enjoyed our food. Food was tasteless aside from the strong lemon flavour and It was lukewarm. We ordered, and our food was delivered almost immediately which concerned us. I would give one star, only I’m sure it’s difficult to run a restaurant in the current climate. Still, costs are higher than they should be for that offering.

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Alm, Thanks very much for the feedback and I am very pleased you enjoyed the setting and service but disappointing to hear you did not enjoy the food. All dishes care made to order and may I ask you to possibly email me with some more details of your visit as I would like to know if you were checkered on, as we always try and replace or rectify any issues there and then if made aware of a problem. book@angelinas.ie Many thanks.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1Food2Service5Ambience5

The menu used to be much more gluten free friendly

Angelina's
Responded 4 days ago

Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed everything else with the exception of choices for coeliac dishes. We can always adapt many of our dishes to suit dietary requirements but unfortunately since re-opening we have had to reduce our menus due to limited numbers allowed in our kitchen as per regulations. W

Report
KO
KellyO
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

We absolutely love this restaurant and the way in which the staff are handling the covid situation is brilliant. I seen door handles being disinfected and cushions changed after every sitting on the terrace. Such a demanding extra on the staff yet their attitude remained faultless.
Cannot wait to go back.

Angelina's
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for the great review Kelly, glad you enjoyed! We look forward to having you back again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 30 July 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

Service was very attentive and very good. However the food had vastly deteriorated since last visit. Choice was poor and quality v price was horrendous. Think twice about returning unfortunately.

Angelina's
Responded 5 days ago

Hello, We are very please you enjoyed the service but so disappointing you didn't enjoy your dishes. Can you possibly send me an email - book@angelinas.ie - with more details regarding your food? We have unfortunately since re-opening had to reduce our menus due to limited numbers allowed in the kitchen as per new regulations. We will be increasing the offering in the coming weeks. Many thanks.

Report
CM
CathalM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 30 July 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

Chicken was overcooked, dry and in some parts burnt. Everything else was nice. Good service

Angelina's
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Cathal, So sorry to hear of your disappointing dish. Can you email me with more details - book@angelinas.ie Pleased you enjoyed the service and setting. Thanks

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
8 reviews
Dined on 29 July 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very attentive and quick! The food was served very quickly and the portion size was very filling. Loved the dessert after.

Angelina's
Responded on 30 July 2020

Glad you enjoyed, see you again soon!

Report
TL
TLyn
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Beautiful setting to share a wonderful evening, the staff were very kind and helpful too.

Angelina's
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for the great review TLyn!

Report
JC
JenniferC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

Lovely restaurant , excellent service , tasty food - served promptly

Angelina's
Responded on 29 July 2020

Thanks for the great review Jennifer!

Report
P
Pipsy1942
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2020
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience5

Our overall experience was very pleasant but my only quibble would be that the menu is too limited . Really lovely trendy little place & the cocktails look amazing.... must try next time ( if they get have more tasty items on the menu😋)

Angelina's
Responded on 29 July 2020

Hi Pipsy, Thanks so much for your feedback. We unfortunately are running a reduced a la carte menu since re-opening due to limited numbers allowed in the kitchen due to Covid regulations. We hope to expand the menus in the coming weeks. Our weekend specials have also sold out quickly as we we have been somewhat overwhelmed by how busy we have been. Apologies. Delighted however you enjoyed the rest of your experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic service, unbelievable food and very handsome waiters 💓

Angelina's
Responded on 29 July 2020

Thanks for the great review, I will pass the compliments on to our staff!

Report
E
Ellen
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2020
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience5

The chilli prawn dish I ordered was a bit bland and boring especially compared to all the other dishes we ordered.
Other then that food was good and we had a lovely afternoon.

Angelina's
Responded on 29 July 2020

Hi Ellen, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy you meal with us. Had we known, we would have been more than happy to change it for you. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your experience and hope you try us again soon. All the best, The Team @ Angelina's

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I went to Angelinas for the first time and I was very lucky to have a nice sunny day eating outside. Delicious food and cocktail. I recommend!

Angelina's
Responded on 27 July 2020

Chuffed you enjoyed your time with us!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Was lovely, little disappointed it was set menus and limited amount of each as a couple of first choices where sold out when ordered but other than that food was lovely and service too

Angelina's
Responded on 27 July 2020

Hi there, Thanks so much for your feedback. We unfortunately are running a reduced a la carte menu since re-opening due to limited numbers allowed in the kitchen due to Covid regulations. We hope to expand the menus in the coming weeks. Our weekend specials have also sold out quickly as we we have been somewhat overwhelmed by how busy we have been. Apologies. Delighted however you enjoyed the food and service and hope to see you back soon.

Report
JF
JacF
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience4

Unfortunately only one of the wait staff was wearing a mask. For this reason we will not return.

Angelina's
Responded on 27 July 2020

Hello Jackie, I am so sorry to hear this. Since opening on June 29th we have had many regular guests commenting and leaving positive reviews specifically around the heightened safety measures that the team have rolled out. Regards masks, these are made available for all staff, with approx 80% of floor staff choosing to wear them - managers and bar staff do not as they have limited or no prolonged contact with guests and it is not a necessary protocol under HSE guidance. Thank you.

Report
MP
MajaP
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Gorgeous food, Gorgeous drink, gorgeous place. Recommend

Angelina's
Responded on 27 July 2020

Delighted you enjoyed MajaP

Report
KK
KateK
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

Gorgeous setting right on the canal with indoor and outdoor seating. Very classy, spacious and comfortable inside. Friendly helpful staff and delicious brunch menu. Spoiled for choice and excellent quality ingredients.

Angelina's
Responded on 27 July 2020

Really delighted you had a great time Kate!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience2

Unfriendly front of house staff.
Avocado toast - avocado most minimal ingredient in the dish and not fresh smashed avo. Very bland - too much “ greenery” - overpriced

Angelina's
Responded on 29 July 2020

Hello there, Thank you for the feedback and apologies for your experience not meeting our usual high standard. We usually get such great feedback on both food and service and assure you it was not our intention to come across as unfriendly. If you would like to speak more on your experience please reach out to us. You can contact us with book@Angelinas.ie. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, The Team @ Angelina's.

Report
RA
RoxaneA
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing experience! Great service and food ! I will definitely go back!

Angelina's
Responded on 26 July 2020

Brilliant to hear RoxaneA See you back soon.

Report
B
Bhgy
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 24 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely staff & lovely food. Loads of space between tables so felt very safe.

Angelina's
Responded on 26 July 2020

Chuffed you had such a good time!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 24 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Lovely food. Great service. Will definitely book again.

Angelina's
Responded on 26 July 2020

Glad you enjoyed!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a great experience today. We have two small children who were very well catered for in every way.
The service was excellent and the food was high quality.
We will definitely go again.

Angelina's
Responded on 23 July 2020

Glad to see you had a great time, we hope to see you back soon! All the best, The Team @ Angelina's.

Report
MZ
MariaZ
1 review
Dined on 20 July 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

I think the menu for dinner it’s kinda poor. But the food was delicious.

Angelina's
Responded on 23 July 2020

Thanks for the rating Maria! We are currently working on a new season menu but at the moment we have weekend dinner specials available for you to come back and try next time! Hope to see you again soon!

Report
D
Derek
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 19 July 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Great outdoor seating options for warm summer days

Angelina's
Responded on 22 July 2020

Thanks for the rating Derek, hope to see you again before summer is over!

Report
BM
BrianM
Dublin
6 reviews
Dined on 19 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

A lovely venue to dine at no mater what the occasion. Have dined there before and will be returning.

Angelina's
Responded on 22 July 2020

Thanks for the great rating Brian, glad you enjoyed!

Report
AA
AuroreA
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 19 July 2020
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

I love the setting!
Food was great and tasty as usual.
Staff was attentive, but we we were being pushed to the door 2 min after our dessert arrived as we were reaching the time limit (it took a while to have our brunch being served).
But definitely a very nice place to have brunch!

Angelina's
Responded on 21 July 2020

Hi Aurore, I'm delighted you enjoyed your dishes and the service but saddened to hear you felt rushed - not at all our usual standard of service. Apologies and hope to see you back soon.

Report
L
Louise
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 19 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thank you for accommodating us on the terrace. STaff were most helpful.

Angelina's
Responded on 21 July 2020

Brilliant to hear you had such a good time Louise! Hope to see you back soon.

Report
NQ
NickyQ
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 19 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Great hygiene measures in place , clean , friendly staff , great food.

Angelina's
Responded on 21 July 2020

We're chuffed you had such a great time Nicky and thanks for the kind words re the new cleaning measures we have put in place. Hope to see you back soon!

Report
WM
WMun
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Definitely coming back to this restaurant, the ambience the food and the location everything was wonderful

Angelina's
Responded on 21 July 2020

So pleased to hear you had a great time. See you soon!

Report
AM
AonghusM
London
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Wonderful breakfast on Saturday,great service in particular well done to the staff.Thank you.

Angelina's
Responded on 20 July 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words Aonghus. Delighted you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back soon!

Report
MF
MariaF
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Enjoyed the evening. Service was friendly and efficient. Tables were adequately socially distanced and the restaurant still had a good atmosphere and ambience.

Angelina's
Responded on 19 July 2020

Thanks for the review Maria!

Report
MR
MaiaR
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Lovely atmosphere and good quality food will definitely return

Angelina's
Responded on 19 July 2020

Thanks or the great review MaiaR!

Report
m
michaelw
London
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Very good quality meat in burgers nice chips would like onion on burger lovely restaurant 2 burgers bottle Chardonnay I Irish coffee I black 78 euros including tip a little pit pricey but we would go back.

Angelina's
Responded on 19 July 2020

Thanks for the review Michael, glad you enjoyed!

Report
JM
JanetM
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great atmosphere - the lady who greeted us as we arrived was extremely friendly and professional - food was fab and loved the canal view from our table - will definitely be back

Angelina's
Responded on 19 July 2020

Thanks for the great review Janet! Glad you enjoyed! See you again soon!

Report
S
vipSheila
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined on 16 July 2020
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience4

Hi..... good servuce and great setting over the canal.

Yet not overly impressed with Covid prep... the bathroom and also too many tables on the decking too close together.... not a meter apart... The Picppul wine is terrible poor quality. Otherwise good food and staff and service.

Angelina's
Responded on 18 July 2020

Hi Shelia, Thanks very much for contacting us and voicing your concerns. Pleased you enjoyed the service, food and setting.Re the other issues you raise - we have installed foot handles in all toilets along with additional sanitizers, all tables on the terrace are spaced at between 1m to 1.6m. Apologies if you did not like your wine - we are in the process of changing some of the list. Hope this has reassured you that we take the re-opening with the new guidelines extremely seriously.

Report

FAQs

Angelina's does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Uber Eats.

Angelina's is rated 4.4 stars by 1101 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.