Brother Hubbard - North
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Lovely atmosphere and ambiance. Staff very attentive and friendly. Good was just ok, didn’t live up to the hype or expectations.
Lacking atmosphere since the expansion. Service ridiculously slow (almost 45 minutes waiting for our food, 20 mins for my coffee). Overpriced for what it is, and the menu is a shadow of what it used to be.
Really nice restaurant with a good vibe. It’s one of my favourite restaurants for brunch’s
Very disappointing - staff while very nice and reasonably efficient were not identifiable from ordinary diners - no uniform, apron, branded masks or even name badges. The food was only alright and the coffee cake described deliciously on the menu as such a disappointment - dry, dense and maybe a day or two even beyond its best, and the coffee really needs to be looked at - the Americano was incredibly bitter. The place was really busy but they didn't rush us and the staff made the visit much more tolerable. Its definitely value for money but the food offering could do with a review along with the coffee.
A wonderful dining experience in the heart of Dublin City. The quality of the food outstanding, the staff superlative, the booking system efficient and easy. The attention to detail was obvious and much appreciated.
Covid regulations were adhered to in an exemplary fashion. We felt both safe and well looked after.
Well done to all at Brother Hubbard's; take a bow!
Pleasant mezze-style food. Perhaps not as brunch-y as I was expecting but it was very nice nonetheless. Service was quite slow and casual.
We has pre booked a Table. Had our Co-Vid Certificate scanned. We were just waiting to be shown to our Table. We ended up for a long period of time, waiting to be shown our pre booked Table, as one of the Staff Members were talking to Customers who had not pre booked a Table. Please show Customers who have pre booked a Table as priority. Thank you. This has never happened before.
Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Bbhhjmddfgbvhhbbhh
Amazing as always! Great food, lovely environment and wonderful service
The service was great, lovely dining ambience, but the dinner food didn't quite live up to the brunches from brother Hubbard.
Was my first time here and we all had a great experience. It was very busy so the service was a little slow but the food was great so it was worth the wait! Will definitely be back.
The food was lovely and don’t have any complaints on that.
However, the service was really poor. There was an issue with our drinks which was never resolved and we were overcharged for the drinks we did not receive.
We were charged an automatic service charge which is a disgrace when the service was not up to scratch. It should be at the customers discretion.
We just love this place. Staff are chill and everything was delicious.
I’d forgotten my phone and they were able to offer us a table outside as I didn’t have my vax pass.
A huge relief.
The best meal I’ve had in a long time. The quality of the ingredients was outstanding
I only ever leave good reviews and never leave a bad one, but I have to comment on my visit. I usually enjoy coming here but this visit was awful. The noise! My friend and I couldn’t hear each other, and when we left I had a headache. The restaurant is L-shape and we sat in the elbow and that may have been the reason for the noise level. So we decided to just have a main course with no sides and went somewhere else for dessert and coffee.
Food was nice, although we waited quite a while for it. I understand it was busy, but with a restaurant that big the kitchen should be equal to the task.
It might be a nice place if a group of people went and were happy to shout across to each other. It’s not for those wanting to have a chat.
We're sorry that you found the space loud - that genuinely never seems to be a problem. If you had let us know, we could have moved you to a quieter spot - please note that for any restaurant, if you are unhappy with a situation most of us in this business want to do our best for you. If you didn't have starters, and on a busy evening, food will take longer- everything is cooked to order so it is just the nature of any restaurant that this will be the case where someone has only main course.
Great service and atmosphere, food however didn't have much taste. Was not bad, just disappointing having had so many recommendations to try here. Perhaps kitchen just under a lot of pressure on a Saturday afternoon. Would perhaps try again during the week when less busy for the kitchen.
It gets busy during lunch and queue a bit disorganized. Excellent food, good service but some alcohol option are pricy.
Food was original and delicious. Great attention to detail. Service excellent.
Loved everything about this restaurant. The location, the aesthetics, the food, the staff were amazing, very helpful and fun. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a cool, trendy vibe!
A fine place to eat, but I remember a lot more variety when i was last in Dublin. Friendly unintrusive staff, just not what I remember and loved.
Superb food very reasonably priced with good service.
Interesting menu. Restaurant with a lot of space and natural light.
Great food, very friendly relaxed service. And space feels very safe.
Such a lovely experience, kind staff, beautiful atmosphere. Felt spacious and safe. A super relaxing brunch with good friends and fab, tasty and nutritious food. Thank you, we'll be back!
Service was poor. Waited an hour for food to arrive. Other tables who arrived after us got served before us. They are clearly understaffed which is a problem in lots of places but yet they are taking walk ins and the restaurant was packed with customers who they are not able to accommodate. Annoying as well that they insisted on a booking deposit upfront when I booked online a few hours before. At least if restaurants insist on booking deposits then they should commit to providing good service.
Thanks for visiting us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We're not currently understaffed but at peak times on a Sunday, food can take a little longer - we're sorry if this impacted on your visit. Please note however that we do not charge booking deposits - we simply take credit card details automatically via OpenTable to secure the booking. As you might be aware, this is very standard policy currently for most restaurants. Thanks again for your visit and best wishes.
Nice place and warm for eating outside with the use of the heating. The service was very good too.
Very attentive staff, excellent food, is definitely on my return again list....
Vegetarian dish (mushroom and dumplings) was very bland, poorly seasoned and cold.
Service was ok but a little cold.
Far too expensive considering the quality.
Great atmosphere, great staff, and great food! Can't wait for the next new menu!
Very good experience. Nice place, friendly staff and good food. Recommended
i've used brother hubbard's on a number of occasions for group bookings and everything has gone well. focused menu, helpful staff, accommodation to special requests. happy to visit again.
Food as always delicious and beautifully presented. Staff and service excellent.
Highly recommend a visit.
Superb food, great vibe. Lovely space. 💯
Amazing as always. Staff super helpful and nice, food delicious.
Excellent food and service!
Lots of GF options.
The place itself is also really nice.
Fantastic food, good service. It seems the menu has less options than before, but all dishes were spot on
Really nice food and good choice. Interesting wine menu.
The staff were so helpful in finding us the perfect table and could not have been any more helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious as always and the ambiance was so relaxed, felt like I was on holiday.
Great location and awesome food.
I love the vegan option for brunch and the coffee is really good
Delicious and Nutritious. A nice change from the menu items you find in all brunch spots in Dublin
Brother Hubbard - North does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. Brother Hubbard - North also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 441 1112.
Brother Hubbard - North is rated 4.4 stars by 333 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.