Layla's

Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.star-threequarterCreated with Sketch.star-emptyCreated with Sketch.
3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
232 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€31 to €50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Brunch
Flooded with light and surrounded by windows to make the most of the views, Layla’s is vibrant, friendly and delicious. The perfect spot for dining with friends, a hot date, a family celebration – or just because. Layla’s serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner, with brunch every weekend and bank holiday Monday. Head out to the beautiful and spacious terrace for a new perspective of Ranelagh.
What 232 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
Food
3.8
Service
4.2
Ambience
3.5
Value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
NO
Dublin
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a great brunch here on Sunday, food was delish - Service was top notch and general atmosphere in the place was really nice. Staff were on point, couldn't fault anything.

Report
Helpful
J
Dublin
23 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Visited Layla’s again on Saturday night for friends birthday. Everything was fab. Our Greek waiter Panos (could be spelt wrong) was extremely nice & brought our candle in desert without being asked. Food & wine was gorgeous.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Food doesn't meet the standards for the price!

Report
Helpful
JM
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on 9 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Staff were all very friendly. Lovely atmosphere.

Pizzas & steak were excellent.

Chicken dish was the only meal at the table that was just ok.

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hello JaneM. Thank you for review and I am delighted to read you had a lovely time with us in layla's. We are looking forward having you back with us soon. All the best, Layla's team

Report
Helpful
RM
1 review
Dined on 9 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Fabulous atmosphere and great food. Staff are amazing- particularly Angela- she was brilliant- managed a party of 8 including providing a birthday plate!! I have been 4 times this summer and always have a blast. Great cocktails too!!

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hi RoisinM. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I have passed on the lovely comments to Angela and she was delighted to hear that her service was very attentive. We look forward to see you again soon ! Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
MB
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Beautiful setting, very attentive service, gorgeous brunch ,I look forward to my next visit

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hello MargaretB What a lovely review! I'm delighted you enjoying your brunch with us. We hope to see you again soon! Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Gorgeous setting and food was fabulous

Report
Helpful
CL
1 review
Dined on 6 June 2019
Overall 1Food 2Service 1Ambience 3

Service was very poor and the food only average. The atmosphere was good with a buzz about the place. Have eaten there 3 times and won’t be going back for food

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hi CiaraL Thank you for taking time to review us. We are highly disappointed you haven't enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you will give us another chance and we will be able to prove ourselves. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
J
Dublin
24 reviews
Dined on 5 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Layla’s is so amazing. We had the pleasure of having Lanca & Blazina as our waitresses. They are so nice and so efficient. All our meals were delicious. Cheese board was so good we ordered a second one! Wine fab. The view from Layla’s is really great. 100% perfection.

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hello Judie2000. Thank you very much for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed the food and service with us. I will pass your kind words onto the whole team here. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
C
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 3 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Had a lovely brunch in with in Layla’s with friends on bank holiday Monday.
friendly staff, nice food, lovely decor, strong coffee, I’ll go again!

Layla's
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hi Ceilikitchen. Thank you for taking time to leave us such nice review.We are so pleased you enjoyed Layla's for our Brunch. Hopefully we will see you again soon with us in Layla's!! Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
AO
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Food was lovely, although the service wasn’t extraordinary and we took forever to be served for breakfast dishes at a time the restaurant was not busy.

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Hi AlexandraO. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have passed on the lovely comments to our kitchen team. We hope to welcome you back to Layla's in the near future. Best Regards , Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
PP
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

The ambience is so great and the staff is very very nice as well. I really liked the linguine and the pizza is great, too - but the desert was not really special. We all tried different ones and everyone of us expected something different, so watch out for this.

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Dear PiaP. Thank you for taking time sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback and view all comments as imperative in our growth as a restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back in Layla's in the near future. Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
M
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on 30 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent service which has been the case in every occasion. Lovely ambience

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Hello Mackers. What a lovely review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon! All the best , Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on 30 May 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 4Ambience 5

Had two different bottles of wine, both disappointing.

Report
Helpful
OD
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 30 May 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 1

Booked our table for 2 a week in advance of our Thursday evening visit. Disappointed to get what must be the worst table in the house, nearest the kitchen, each time the door opened there was a rush of wind through so we were cold and uncomfortable, I suspect closing the doors to the outside area could help enormously here. Overattentive waiting staff, while pleasant, just bothered us far too often to allow us enjoy our evening.
I've been to Laylas before and enjoyed, but will be somewhat less excited at the prospect of a future visit.

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Dear OmcD. Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We were disappointed to read you felt underwhelmed by your experience here at Layla's. It is unfortunate that we let you down on this occasion. i will make sure to share your feedback with the team. Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
r
London
1 review
Dined on 30 May 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

The food here is very nice, but the prices are a bit over the top. I do not mind paying good money for good food but €84 euro for 3 people for lunch is steep. Especially when only 2 people had a drink. I think the atmosphere is really nice and a good spot for special occasions but there is definitely better priced options in the area.

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Dear robynrosee. First of all thank you for the nice words about our food. I can assure you that we will take all your points on board. We really appreciate your feedback and do trust you shall consider returning to Layla's in the future. Best regards, Layla.s Team

Report
Helpful
VL
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 1Ambience 3

Our first time to Layla's was very disappointing. We were seated close to the door and every time the door opened there was a freezing draught blowing in. The only other seats available were in the centre aisle which we did not want, so considering we had booked well in advance we felt like we were seated in the booth that no-one else wanted. We were seated for a good 15-20 minutes before a waiter came to ask if we wanted a drink and at least two of the dishes we wanted from the menu were not available. My soup was cold and the rest of the food, bar my daughter's pizza was very mediocre. Overall, I think it is over priced and over-rated.

Layla's
Responded on 3 June 2019

Hi ValerieL. Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are highly disappointed that you have't enjoyed your dinner with us . Above experience you had it's not up to our standards and hope you will give us another chance. Kind Regards, Llayla's Team

Report
Helpful
MM
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Lovely Saturday evening. Great atmosphere and the service and team were really great! Would recommend to anyone looking for good food, served in a great atmosphere with friends! Enjoy and the ragu started is amazing btw!

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi MrMSmy. Thank you for taking time to review us with 5 stars! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. All lovely comments will be pass on to our team. Look forward to seeing you with us again. Kind Regards, Latya's Team

Report
Helpful
JM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 4Ambience 4

Food was not good and the meal doesn’t have a good variety. Only one salad available, for example...

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi JoseM. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy food in Layla's. I welcome your feedback and i will take your points on board. Many thanks, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
JF
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Great venue and food. Not a great selection for coeliacs and fairly pricey for drinks.

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi JohnF. Thank you for taking time to review us and for compliments about food and venue. All comments will be passed to relevant departments. Hope to see you back to us. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
1
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

5 out of the 6 of us hadn't been there before and they loved it. Could have had a bigger smile as we came in the door.
Eggs could be slightly hotter., but were grand.
Service at the table was great very friendly and attentive.
Love the place and will be back.
Nicky

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi 123lunch123. Thanks very much for visiting us and trying our brunch. We really glad you had a great visit. I will pass your comments to our kitchen team. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon. All the best, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
O
Dublin
10 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

Hi there
Lovely restaurant and spectacular views from Layla’s. Food very good. Arrived at 11.05 and placed order didn’t get our breakfast until almost an hour later at 11.55 which we felt was a bit long. I’m also curious about the number of different waiters and waitresses who look after the table. We counted at least 5 so we felt it was a little disorganised. Perhaps it was just a busy morning, kitchen maybe under pressure. It is important to say that when we asked about the delay the waiter was both gracious and apologetic and took a small amount and deducted it from the bill. Overall, a nice experience and because we weren’t in a rush we coped with the delay! Thanks and continued success to Laylas.

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi Orlaith. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear your experience was not to our usual standards and assure you this is an isolated incident. We have taken your comments on board, and will pass them on to our Team. Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
D
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Lovely Place, Professional staff and great food. Can wait to go back.

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi Denis. Thank you for taking time to review us and for lovely comments. We will make sure that all compliments will be pass on to our staff. Look forward to seeing you with us again. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
CB
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Very enjoyable experience and will be going back for more, thank you.

Layla's
Responded on 30 May 2019

Hi CormacB. We are much appreciated for taking your time to review us. Thank you for good review and can't wait to see you back to Layla's. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
DO
2 reviews
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

The food was good, the location was better but the service was just outstanding. They really looked after us, including our toddler daughter, exceptionally well. Couldn't have been more attentive.

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi DavidO. Thanks so much for fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed the food at Layla's and the staff were so friendly. That's everiything we aim for!! I hope we'll see yoou again in the future, thanks again. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
NK
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 2Ambience 3

Food is medicore. There's great resturants in Ranelagh. You really need to up the anti!!

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi Niamh80. Sorry to hear you were disappointed on your visit and that we didn't meet our usual standards. Hope you give us another chance in the future as they are not our standards. Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
FM
1 review
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 3Ambience 3

Had Eggs Benedict - didn’t think it was possible not to like Eggs Bene but this was not nice with not much flavour, very bland.

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi FraochM. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy brunch with us. I can assure you that they are not our standards. Please give us another chance in the future. Thanks for taking your time to review us. Best Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
JF
1 review
Dined on 18 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Had a lovely evening with my best friend here. Loved everything about the place will definitely return

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hello JannieF. Thank you so much for visiting Layla's and taking time to leave a review. We are delighted you had a good night with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
LE
1 review
Dined on 18 May 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 5

Amazing atmosphere and great drinks list and able to share pizzas

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi LeahE. Thank you so much for the lovely review so happy you enjoyed everything. Hope we see you again in the future. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
C
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 18 May 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Lovely food, nice environment (lovely and bright) friendly staff

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi Crackerjack. Thank you so much for taking the time to come to Layla's and leave us nice review. Glad you enjoyed it and that the service was good and friendly. All the best, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
CB
1 review
Dined on 17 May 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 4Ambience 5

I would recommend Layla's for the views alone, but I have to say that out of a party of six of us, none of us was particularly amazed by the food. Mine (the pork with prunes and mashed potatoes) was probably the best, but not anything I would rush back for. My other five friends were all passing the salt and pepper between them trying to get some flavour into what they described as very bland food! Our server was wonderful and friendly, and very attentive, and Layla's is a beautiful place for a dinner or drinks. I just think the kitchen might need to work on a few things to make Layla's the best it can be. Since this dinner I have spoken with other friends who have all had the same experience not being wowed by the food.

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi CiaraB. Thank you for taking the time to visit and leave a review & the positive comments on our service. We take all feedback on board so we'll have look at your thoughts. Thanks again, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
D
London
2 reviews
Dined on 16 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Restaurant is fine for a casual meal. Food was average. Views from the restaurant were the high point.

Layla's
Responded on 19 May 2019

Hi Dublin. Thank you for taking time to review Layla's. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and it will be directed to the appropriate department. I do hope we see you here again soon. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
AF
2 reviews
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Food bit hit and miss. Pizzas lovely. Fanulous views over Dublin. Good service.

Layla's
Responded on 17 May 2019

Hi AnnF. Thank you for taking time to review us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Layla's any time soon. Kind Regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
LH
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 4Food 2Service 2Ambience 5

Eggs Benedict was bland , served in a plate that was way too big , the food looked miniscule.it was hard to get the waiters attention and the sorbet we ordered later took a long time to come out. The sorbet was served with too much granola for the amount of sorbet

Layla's
Responded on 17 May 2019

Hi LouiseH. We are sorry to hear the food was not to our usual standards. Your comments have been taken on board and passed over to our team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you change your mind and visit us again. Best regards, Laylas Team

Report
Helpful
AM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 11 May 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 2Ambience 4

This place is overrate and the food on the menu isn’t that amazing on top of that the staff is a bit all over the place. You literally have to chase them to order food or drinks, for the price of the place this is bad.

Disappointed about this place. “Wanna be fancy place” but fail.

Layla's
Responded on 17 May 2019

Dear AlejandroM. We were very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Here at Layla'a we value all kind of feedback,positive and negative. Im so sorry that we did not meet your expectation on that day. I can assure you that we will work to maintain the standards that we are expected to deliver. Kind regards, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
EM
1 review
Dined on 7 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Rooftop Restaurant
Fantastic location with beautiful city vistas from a spacious terrace. The food is top notch too. Carefully curated and skillfully cooked, it will delight your palate without weighing on your stomach... Highly recommended.

Layla's
Responded on 11 May 2019

Hi ElisabethM We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us . Many thanks, Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
P
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 7 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 3

I eat out on a regular basis but wouldn’t put this venue as my go to restaurant. It lacked something. The staff were attentive but the food was mediocre. I ordered lamb and parts of it were too tough to eat. It was bordering on pretentious. The table had a lump missing from the middle of it. Not impressed.

Layla's
Responded on 11 May 2019

Hi Padjotownsend. I am disappointed to read your review and that your meal was not up to standard. We are always trying to offer our guests great experience but it seems like we really missed this for you and i can only say sorry for that. We really hope to see you again soon. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
c
1 review
Dined on 5 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 1Ambience 3

I would recommend the place but with a massive warning about unfriendly staff and very slow service. If this doesn’t improve your reputation will go downhill. Decided not to take the risk for our office Christmas party.

Layla's
Responded on 8 May 2019

Hi Clodagh, I am sorry to hear that our service standards fell well below par on your visit. I can assure you that this has not been taken lightly. I would love if you would be so kind as to email myself directly, so I can get to the bottom of this, as We are not happy that you and your friends did not have the experience that you should have had. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindest regards Angela Layla's General Manager

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 4 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

There was a great buzz to the place when we arrived and staff were very friendly from the start! Food was delicious. And when we’d spent our time at the table, our waitress found us another table to go to to have more drinks!

Layla's
Responded on 22 May 2019

Hi. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us!! Thank you for the compliments on our staff,atmosphere and food that is good to hear. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
RO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 3 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Great overall experience. The staff were brilliant, really attentive. The cocktails and food were delicious too

Layla's
Responded on 8 May 2019

Hi Rita, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you and your party had a lovely time with us. We will pass on your comments to all the staff and departments. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards The Layla's Team

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6
null