Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Ireland, Republic of
  3. Dublin
  4. Dublin 2
  5. Grand Canal Dock (D2)
Mackenzie's, Dublin 2, Co. Dublin

Mackenzie's

4.0
4
1434 reviews
€31 to €50
International
Welcome to Mackenzie's.

Whatever the taste, whatever the occasion, Mackenzie's promises something for everyone. Open Mon-Thurs from 12pm – 3pm for our Lunch Menu and again at 4pm – 9pm for our Dinner Menu on Friday 12pm-3pm for our Brunch Menu and 4pm-9.30pm for our Dinner Menu. On Saturday open 10am-3pm for brunch and 4pm-9:30pm for dinner and Sunday 10am-3pm brunch and 4pm-8pm dinner.

Mains range from woodfired pizzas, pasta, burgers, ribs and steaks to seafood and salads. Choose from a mouth-watering selection of hearty and comforting desserts with an equally diverse drinks menu, choose from a range of creative cocktails and wines with vegan options available on tap. Celebrating a no frills menu big on taste and designed to be enjoyed with groups of family and friends… however big or small. Pre Theater menu strictly runs from 4PM-6.30PM on show nights. Brunch is served Friday to Sunday please check menu times and opening times.

Make a booking

2 people

23:00


Booked 51 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    International, American
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Fri 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Sat, Sun 10:00 am–3:00 pm Lunch Mon–Thu 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 4:00 pm–8:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (01) 533 7566
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 1,434 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.7Value

NoiseModerate

Diners' Choice Awards

  • Dublin 2

    Child-friendly

1,434 Reviews
  1. JoJennings

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food is incredible but service was so poor! Left for 40 mins after our mains without being served or asked about drinks or desserts. 1 guy running the whole left side and 3 on the right with not one table with guests. Strange. We wanted a drink and dessert but was just left.
    Mackenzie'sResponded today
    Dear JoJennings, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Mackenzie`s. We will be sure to look into the concerns you have raised to make sure for an improved visit. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  2. CaronC

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Enjoyed the food Friendly and helpful staff. Limited menu choice however
    Mackenzie'sResponded today
    Dear CaronC, Thank you so much for your review we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mackenzie`s. Unfortunately due to the pre-theatre rush we only serve our limited pre-theatre menu between 4:00-6:30PM. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  3. ciaraO

    Munster

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had brunch here and it was just fab. Really nice dining experience, nice and relaxed
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hi CiaraO, Thank you so much for your 5 star review we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mackenzie`s over the weekend. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  4. PeterO

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Nice room - food was fine - crispy pork was not crispy - not even close - soft in fact
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Dear PeterO We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us recently and we did not live up to our usual high standards. We will pass on your feedback to our head chef regarding the Pork Belly. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  5. LisaC

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our server was really pleasant ! We reallly enjoyed our meal !
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  6. VictoriaS

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Cocktail was nice, Seabass dish was not nice couldn’t eat it, pizza was alright nothing special
    Mackenzie'sResponded 2 days ago
    Dear VictoriaS, We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us recently and we did not live up to our usual high standards. We will pass on your feedback to our Head Chef regarding the Seabass and the pizza. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  7. AoifeQ

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always such a lovely pre show experience and we weren’t rushed out either
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. CarmelK

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Perfect spot for a pre show meal. Food & service was great.
    Mackenzie'sResponded today
    Dear CarmelK, Thank you so much for your 4 star review we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mackenzie`s over the weekend. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  9. MariaC

    Leinster

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent service and staff. Food and drinks were lovely. Small menu but the food was good
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello MariaC, Thank you so much for your 4 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and service. Vlad was great from start to finish with his professionalism and friendliness.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  11. Jessica

    Dublin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Slow service for lunchtime. Restaurant was not busy but service was very slow at lunchtime.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Dear Jessica, We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us recently and we did not live up to our usual high standards. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s

    Is this helpful?

  12. FrankB

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    We were welcomed warmly and then our server, Kelly, took very good care of us. She was attentive and friendly but not intrusive . The restaurant manager was also very helpful and responsive to our requests. The food was excellent, and was plated and served well. We will happily come back again.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. KevinL

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food and service here. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff make it a very enjoyable experience all round
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Booked for 7:30, only slot available, sent a message at 1:30pm asking if they had any cancellations to let us know as we would like to dine earlier. No response. Arrived at 7:10 and the place was near empty. Menu was dirty and beaten up. I ordered a ribeye and my partner ordered a pizza. A sirloin arrived, it was really good to be fair. The pizza base was burnt and bitter. Asked for ketchup and mayo which never materialised. Dessert was honey cake and cheesecake, avoid dessert. The reviews make me think the breakfast/brunch may be its strength. 104€ for 2mains, 2 desserts and 2drinks. Overall a nice place but absolutely forgettable.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hi there, We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us recently and we did not live up to our usual high standards. Unfortunately we cannot predict what time the pre-theatre bookings will be finished by, we tend to be fully booked between 16:00-19:30 on show nights and our guests usually walk over to the Board Gais Theatre between 19:15-19:30. Some days they finish earlier than other days however we do require up to half an hour to clean and reset the whole restaurant after the pre-thetare rush before we can accommodate further bookings. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future! Kind Regards, Mackenzies

    Is this helpful?

  15. KieranC

    Dublin

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good quality food and drinks, with very friendly and efficient service. I thought it was a little pricey, but I haven't been out in the city for a while, so possibly this is the norm.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello KieranC, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  16. BerthaW

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    When we arrived we were only offered a limited menu of brunch, I asked for the lunch menu but was told it wasn't being served today. We hadn't been told this in advance. Due to the limited menu the 3 teenagers didn't get what they liked and as a result didn't finish what they ordered due to elements they didn't like. Definitely not value for money.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hi BerthaW, We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us recently and we did not live up to our usual high standards. We do however advertise on our website, google page and social media that our Lunch Menu is served Mondays to Thursdays 12:00-15:00, on the weekends we only serve our Brunch Menu: Fridays 12:00-15:00 & Saturdays and Sundays 10:00-15:00. Hope you give us another chance and visit again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mackenzies

    Is this helpful?

  17. KatieM

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was average, undercooked baby potatoes with the ham hock and eggs benedict. The open chicken sandwich should come with instructions on how to tackle it! Staff were lovely and very quick at bringing anything you needed.
    Mackenzie'sResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  18. AoifeK

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Pre-theatre menu was a little underwhelming, two fish options on an already limited menu didn’t suit me.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 20 February 2024
    Hello Aoife Thank you so much for your 4 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  19. BredaB

    Dublin

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great experience . Our server was a dream - it was his first night on the job and he was an absolute gem / such a nice guy - burger was a little tough but overall a lovely experience
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 20 February 2024
    Hello Breda Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  20. FlickaFeliciaM

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of our party order the burger. It was a frozen burger not homemade and a bit undercooked. Pizza was delicious.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 start review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s. We are glad you enjoyed our pizza, sorry to hear that the burger wasn`t up to our usual high standards however I would like to assure you that our burgers are never frozen, they are prepared freshly in-house daily. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  21. FrequentDiner

    Dublin

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good food and efficient service. Table quite big. Asked for a booth (which were all empty at the time) and told we couldn’t have one due to later bookings ? They only started filling over an hour later. I don’t understand why we couldn’t be given a booth when requested.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 start review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Unfortunately the booths are reserved for 5-7 people on show nights, apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  22. Kate

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great service, great food! We were returning customers because our first experience was great.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 start review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Very busy pre rugby match so understandable perhaps that service was under pressure. Food nice but quite functional diner fare suited to group or family gathering. Ambience good, nice buzz but overall kind of mid range.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 20 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 3 stars review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  24. MarkR

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    The worst service I've ever had. Ordered coffees when we sat down and we had to ask 3 different servers for our coffees. One of the waitresses we asked 3 times. We didn't get the coffees until after food. They didn't apologize and service was extremely slow. I get it was busy but there was no thought to make sure we were OK. We also asked for water from the waitresses she forgot like the coffee and eventually she brought it and put it down aggressively without an apology. Terrible service, all the staff seem to have their heads in the clouds. They also then charged us for the coffee which I thought due to the inconvenience they would have covered that. Poor day out.

    Is this helpful?

  25. NormanB

    Dublin

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Very busy but understandable given rugby match. Service slightly slow accordingly but our waiter was excellent. Food gorgeous but could have been a little hotter. Overall very enjoyable and we will be back!
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 start review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  26. RonanL

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Was there on the Sunday morning of the Ireland v Italy game, service was diabolical, took 20 minutes for anyone to come to the table, we ordered coffee and a coke, 20 mins for that to arrive and take order for food, which in fairness arrived fairly quickly and was quite nice. Tried for about 10 mins to catch someones attention to order a drink, eventually the pizziolo noticed and sent over the guy who was on reception, ordered a round of drinks, took 15 mins to come, we ordered another one straight away, that took another 20 mins to be ready on the bar, but couldn't get anyone to bring it to the table. We asked the waiter and he said he would, but that 'its a bit busy'. Eventually went and paid at the door and left, beautiful place, nice staff, but seriously undermanned on that day.......we were so desperate for a drink we ended going to Spoons

    Is this helpful?

  27. Eilis

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really delicious food and excellent service from Gabriel
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hello Eilis Thanks for your 5* review We are glad to see you had a great visit and we hope to have you dine in with us again real soon. Gabriel will be very pleased about your review. King regards Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    We have been to @mackenziesdub before for brunch and loved it, so we decided to try it for our Valentines dinner! Unfortunately it did not hit the mark. We were offered the ‘pre theater’ menu (although their website states the full menu is available from 4pm). For starters we had the goats cheese and pear salad, and the ham hock croquettes. The goats cheese was extremely salty and the pear was nowhere to be seen therefore the dish was completely out of balance. The ham hock croquettes just didn’t melt in your mouth, we have had better ones in other places. Pizzas were good - we love a good wood fire, but were not great. Again the flavor was bland and just didn’t have the wow factor. Even the chips were poorly seasoned and barely touched in the end. Overall disappointed- especially for a meal the weekend before Valentines! .
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. The home page of our website states that on show nights we only serve our pre-theater menu between 4PM-6:30PM. We are sorry to hear your experience did not live up to your expectations. Kind Regards, Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My first impression on entering was good the staff were very attentive and nice . The pizza was acceptable but the suggested sharing portion of chips were so bad. I'd have thrown them out if I cooked them at home .when the waitress asked how our meal was I explained that the chips were half cooked and others over cooked, she even said not crispy like she knew of a problem .I guess like what happens when some are thawed and some frozen . We left them and said they were t great but still got charged .we were having a pre theatre meal and my husband didn't want to put a damper on the evening and just paid . Surely when something is that wrong it should not appear on your bill it was the same member of staff that knew we weren't happy but still charged us . Maybe they can't use their discretion..
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 16 February 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for your 4 start review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Mackenzie`s and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  30. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We ordered the pancake platter between two people, it was more than we could eat and a lovely experience!
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hello, Many Thanks for your 5* review We are glad to see you had a great visit and we hope to have you dine in with us again real soon. King regards Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  31. KieranO

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very efficient service & helpful staff, excellent location for a pre theatre meal or meeting friends
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 11 February 2024
    Hello Kieran Many thanks for your 5* review We are delighted to see you had a great visit and we hope to have you dine in with us real soon. Kind regards Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  32. TomB

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good pre theatre option for Bord Gais Friendly service - recommend the millionaire fries!
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 11 February 2024
    Hello Tom Many thanks for your 4* review We are delighted to see you had a great visit and we hope to have you dine in with us real soon. Kind regards Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  33. Fionn

    Dublin

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 7 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Pre theatre menu doesn’t have much choice and is very expensive for what you get. The food was awful. Cold and greasy. Iv never had food as greasy before, I think maybe someone spilled oil on the plate and never noticed. Terrible
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 9 February 2024
    Hello Fionn, Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to see you didn't have your food as it supposed to be. We strive to serve the best food and service all the time and the management team will be looking at this together with the head chef. We hope to have another shot from you in the future. Kind regards Mackenzie's Team

    Is this helpful?

  34. LouiseQ

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful restaurant, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food, will definitely be going back
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Louise, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  35. UnaC

    Leinster

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 5 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really friendly atmosphere with great food before going to a show in Bord Gais theatre
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Una, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  36. JohnR

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely restaurant with big tables and plenty of room for diners. Service is excellent and menu a mix of pizzas, burgers and fish. Specialises as a pre-theatre venue. We will be back.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 4 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. LorraineM

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely place and staff good at their job and friendly. Food was nice but burger was a bit tough.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for your 4 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  38. FiFiVelour

    Leinster

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fabulous ambience & staff, burgers were slightly hard/tough but starters and dessert were gorgeous. Staff really catered well for a "fussy eater" in our group which was really appreciated. We will definitely book again together & with family for occasions & theatre dates.
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi there, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  39. FionaO

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was a beautiful restaurant with lovely waiting staff and the food was excellent I will definitely be going back.💯
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Fiona, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

  40. Sandy

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    First time to McKenzies. Lovely food & atmosphere. Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Great service & value for money. I’ll be back again 👍
    Mackenzie'sResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us recently! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Mackenzie`s Team

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Mackenzie's is rated 4 stars by 1434 OpenTable diners.

Mackenzie's does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

23:00


Booked 51 times today
Google Map for Mackenzie's

6 Hanover Quay, Core 3, Dublin 2, Co. Dublin D02 A525

Additional information

  • Area
    Grand Canal Dock (D2)
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Fri 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Sat, Sun 10:00 am–3:00 pm Lunch Mon–Thu 12:00 pm–3:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Sun 4:00 pm–8:00 pm
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    International, American
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo