NoLIta

4.0
73 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€31 to €50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top tags:
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
  • Group Bookings
  • Good for Birthdays
Nolita is a New York style bar & eatery on South Great George’s St. We’re all about the pursuit of good times. Enjoy the best pizza in the city from our two wood-fired ovens, delicious pasta and risotto, fresh salads and large plates of charcuterie and cheese. Stay after and enjoy the late-night revelry!
What 73 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
3.8
Food
4.0
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.9
Value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
K
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 3Food 2Service 4Ambience 3

The atmosphere was nice. Very popular for Hen parties. The food is only so-so. Lovely decor though

NoLIta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Karrie, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience for the most part. However, we are sorry that you found the food only so-so. We are taking your comments on board so that we can perfect our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
A
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 13 May 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 5Ambience 3

Starter ok, main miserable, drinks good. Service was good. Seemed to be having problems with music. It was unnecessarily loud and eventually they did turn it down but the damage had been done and I could already feel a headache coming on. This places saving grace are the drinks, though they are a bit pricey compared to some other places which are close by and half the price.

NoLIta
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Abigail, We're sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We aim to offer all our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that this wasn't the case. We'll be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure we don't have similar issues with the music volume in future. We have also noted your comments regarding the mains and will be investigating this. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 27 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 2Ambience 4

The food was incredible but the service was very slow, the waitress was very pleasant and personable but disappeared for nearly half an hour. We could not order desserts, were not asked how our meal was and eventually had to ask the greeter to get our bill.

NoLIta
Responded on 30 April 2019

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you found the service disappointing on your visit. Our aim is to offer all our guests an excellent dining experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We've noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure future customers don't encounter the same issue. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the near future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
p
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

place is fab iv been 3 times so far and ill be back again xxx

NoLIta
Responded on 30 April 2019

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report
Helpful
d
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 20 April 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

lovely place nice bar . we were there early very quiet at time of visit. food was just nice nothing amazing , didnt have much time between courses. nice staff . would try it again

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks for your review Dara. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
Helpful
AL
Dublin
8 reviews
Dined on 20 April 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 4Ambience 2

We booked in for Brunch on a Saturday afternoon. We were the only customers there at the time.
I ordered the Pancakes, (with Chocolate Ice cream, walnuts and maple syrup). What I got was cold pancakes, with chocolate ice-cream and a few chocolate chips. Not worth the €11.50 price tag.
My boyfriend ordered a pizza, which was only luke warm and very doughy.
Overall, the service was good (again, we were the only customer there) but the food left a lot to be desired.

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Hi Aoife, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. We will be investigating your feedback so that we can ensure that a similar instance is not repeated. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. If you do decide to return to us, we would be happy to welcome you back. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
WS
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on 19 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

The service was great. The venue itself was very nice. The wings to start were lovely. I had lasagne for my main and it was good, if a little bland. My girlfriend got the pizza though and that was lovely. A bit pricey but overall it was a very nice experience and we'll definitely be back

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much for your review Wesley. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report
Helpful
SR
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Great food, apparently the Guinness was amazing, really enjoyed our visit

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much Suzanne!

Report
Helpful
L
1 review
Dined on 14 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Had a lovely girls lunch. We booked in for 3pm just found there wasn't much on the menu as we were given a brunch menu. But still enjoyed it n food n service was top.

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback Liz!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 13 April 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Was told I had to order from evening menu only. Table beside me asked for a la cart menu and given more choice when I double checked the server shrugged and walked off. We won’t be back

NoLIta
Responded on 16 April 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear there was a mix up with your menu that was not addressed correctly. We have taken note of the date and time of your reservation so that we can identify what happened and ensure it does not happen again. If you do decide to return, we would be happy to welcome you back for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
AM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Cannot recommend this place enough, great food, really good portions and lovely staff😁

NoLIta
Responded on 16 April 2019

Thanks for your lovely review Anne!

Report
Helpful
T
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 5 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Great service, delicious food. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks very much Thomas. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 2 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Amazing food and cocktails. Service was excellent too. Definitely will be back

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review!

Report
Helpful
AN
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 3Ambience 4

Staff were really lovely but service was incredibly slow. Called people over twice and they never came. Long gaps between each course. And food was average - nice but felt very inauthentic. Carbonara was way too heavy and lasagna looked reheated. Lovely atmosphere and window seat is great for people watching.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you felt the service and food were below par. Our aim is to offer both excellent food & service to all our customers so we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can review our internal procedures to avoid future guests having similar experiences. We hope you will accept our apologies and that we will have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience in the near future. Best wishes, NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
LL
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

The starters were lovely, the wine lovely as were the cocktails. Unfortunately the mains didn't live up to the rest and one in my party really couldn't eat hers but she was compensated for it by not being charged which i though was good customer relations. I would go back again as NoLita serves lovely cocktails and maybe next time we will make different choices.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi Linda, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry that some of the food on your recent visit was unsatisfactory however we do hope that by comping your meal we made up for this in some way. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to NoLIta in the near future or an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
EO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

I came here with my family for Mother’s Day and we had a lovely meal. We came for brunch and I thought that the food was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect! Would definitely come back

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks so much for your review Ellen. We're delighted you had a great time on both visits!

Report
Helpful
F
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 24 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 3Ambience 2

Empty restaurant when we arrived, The waiter was super kind shoutout to him but when I orded lasagna I received mircowaved lasagna. We didnt enjoy the food that much and we ordered drinks and they were fine !
Wouldnt go there again to be honest.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Hi Fenty, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you received unsatisfactory food on your recent visit. We do have procedures in place for the correct way to serve lasagne which unfortunately on this occasion were not followed correctly. This issue has been raised with senior management who will be putting measures in place to ensure that this does not happen again. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
NP
1 review
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Very enjoyable evening, would definitely dine again.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Thanks Noreen, hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
L
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

Food was nice, could have done with more options but it was lovely. Service was ok, a large tour group arrived just as we did so it was busy but we were left waiting 30 mins for out 1st drink order to be taken and at that we had to call a staff member over. We were left short 3 side orders, now it was ok as the mains were more than enough and the food was very tasty, however we had to ask for the side orders to be taken off our bill at the end. Maybe more staff needed when you have a large group in so your other customers do not suffer.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear there was a mix up with your order, we appreciate this must have been frustrating for you. We are looking into your feedback to ensure that we can avoid similar issues for future guests during busy periods and we thank you for your understanding regarding this mix up. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
PT
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 5Ambience 2

Staff absolutely fantastic and very helpful, food quality very poor with poor presentation, we got a glass of wine each which was warm and not chilled enough and was like vinegar..

NoLIta
Responded on 26 March 2019

Hi Paul, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food and wine on your recent visit. We have noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure that can avoid future guests being disappointed with their experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at another for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
L
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Great evening lovely cocktails and very inexpensive. DJ was a good touch too.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 March 2019

Thanks for your review Lyndsey! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

Very loud. Service ok - but not fantastic. Very small portion of Lasagna. Not a great selection of wines. Selection of Tonics outdated on Menu

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that you felt your recent experience was mediocre. Our aim is to wow all of our customers with excellent quality food, drinks and service so we are disappointed that we did not do this on this occasion. We are taking your feedback on board so that we can make any necessary improvements to our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 2

Even though I explained I had a tomato allergy, my main course arrived covered in tomatoes. I had to order a new dish, which arrived as my friend was finishing hers. It was cold and I ate very little of it. I will say that we were given our meal and drinks on the house which was something but I would have preferred to pay for food that I enjoyed. Won't be going back.

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that your order was incorrect on your recent visit. We understand that this would have been frustrating for you. We hope that our gesture of offering you your meal and drinks as complimentary did go some way to making up for this. We will be implementing some staff retraining to ensure that we do not encounter similar issues in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
G
1 review
Dined on 15 March 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

Gnocchi listed as tomato sauce but came out with meat sauce. Nobody was vegetarian but it wasn’t what we had ordered. I wish website had better advertised that the a la carte dinner menu didn’t start until after 7pm, we would’ve come later ignored we had known only early bird is available until 7. Service was fine, not very warm.

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your order on your recent visit. We understand that this must have been frustrating for you and we apologise for that. Rest assured, we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience soon. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Nice evening!

NoLIta
Responded on 12 March 2019

Thanks for your review!

Report
Helpful
EC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 3

Service was very poor and we were pretty much neglected for the 2 hours spent there, which resulted in the restaurant ultimately missing out as we wished to order a lot more drinks and desserts than we were given the opportunity to do. Anytime we managed to get a waiters attention it seemed we were annoying them. Food and drinks were fine but the service made our experience awkward and not one we will rush to have again. Disappointed.

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to ensure we offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are sorry that we failed to do that on this occasion. We will be investigating your feedback and taking measures to ensure future customers do not encounter similar issues. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
GL
London
1 review
Dined on 8 March 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 1Ambience 3

Didn’t think too much of this place. The only thing it has going for it is a cool interior but the food is overpriced and basic. The staff were appalling and the waitress was disgraceful. Pretty much snapped the bill from us despite us leaving a decent tip. Won’t be back or recommending!

NoLIta
Responded on 11 March 2019

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. It's important to us that all of our customers have an excellent experience with us so we are certainly disappointed by your feedback. We are currently investigating your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
PG
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

Slightly disappointed in our first visit to NoLIta. The service was poor, the food was bland and the drinks were ok. The ambience was welcoming and relaxed, but we won't be returning or recommended to our friends.

NoLIta
Responded on 5 March 2019

Hi Peter, We're sorry to hear that you dissatisfied on your recent visit. Our aim is to ensure all guests have a wonderful experience so we are disappointed that this wasn't the case for you. We are taking your feedback on board and investigating both the food and service on your visit so we can determine what went wrong and ensure that future guests have a superior experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience soon. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
TS
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 1 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Lovely..great waitstaff..good vibe..food alright..felt a bit ruahed to get off the table and no offer to move us elsewhere in the venue for more drinks after.

NoLIta
Responded on 5 March 2019

Hi Tara, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the most of your experience. However, we're sorry that you felt rushed to leave. During busy times we're only able to allot a two hour time slot for each booking and under normal circumstances we welcome customers to stay for a drink in another area, which should have been the case for you. We will be noting this feedback and taking measures to ensure that this does not happen again. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
R
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

All the staff were extremely nice during the time we spent in Nolita. We had one particular waiter, a Californian male who made our experience all the better. He was very polite, good humour about him and chatted with us for some time. He couldn't do enough, even after I mistakenly ordered a wrong drink that I didn't like - a reasonably expensive one at that, he went above and beyond and let me change it.

Everything was great on the night except for one criticism, when we arrived we were placed at a table for two directly facing the front door. There was a draft coming in every time the door opened (which was a lot), there was no privacy at all and my partner felt self conscious when eating as everyone who came through the door, naturally were facing us and looking directly at us, or looking over our shoulders to see what we were eating and commenting on it. As the walkway to the rest of the bar/restaurant was behind me, groups of people walking through also kept knocking in to my chair which was a constant distraction from the conversation and meal I was trying to have.

I think if we were seated somewhere else our experience would have been a 10/10 but simply because of where we were, this took away from the experience and I would say would have resulted in a rating of 8/10 which is a real shame considering how great the staff were and how reasonably priced and tasty the food was, It may just be worth considering the positioning of that table for future customers.

NoLIta
Responded on 5 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you were so impressed with the overall experience on your recent visit. However, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the positioning of your table. We will be raising this with the relevant management so that we can improve this element of the experience in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for an excellent experience in the near future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
AM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

I would recommend but not after 7.30 for food, far too noisy

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Thanks for your feedback Anne. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report
Helpful
CG
1 review
Dined on 20 February 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 3

Waited an hour for food which only came after asking for it twice to see what the hold up was - had a train to catch yet allowed and hour and a half for dinner and despite booking in and ordering immediately as we knew what we wanted we had no choice but to get the food put straight into to go boxes so we wouldn’t miss our train

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Hi Caitlin, We're sorry to hear there was a delay with your food on your recent visit. Our aim is to provide all of our customers with efficient and friendly service so we're sorry that we failed to do that on this occasion. We will be investigating your feedback so that we can ensure that future customers do not encounter similar problems. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined on 17 February 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Starter was really good was disappointed with the chicken supreme cool restaurant

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Hi, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your experience with us. We will be looking into your feedback on the Chicken Supreme to make any necessary improvements. We will look forward to welcoming you back when you get the opportunity to return. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
FL
London
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

All the food was delicious and above-standard, apart from the Calamari Fritti, which was average. The portions of pasta were very large (not complaining!), and the decor and ambiance of the restaurant and bar were lovely.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Thanks Freya! Hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 2Food 5Service 3Ambience 4

The food/service/standards and everything you are looking for were top notch.
HOWEVER, we went on a Saturday night. Booked in for 8pm. Arrived on time and were seated promptly. We had starters and mains, and then after our main course we were just brought the bill. We did not ask for it and we were told that there was a booking on this table in 15 mins. We were only sitting at the table for 1hr and 15! There was no mention of this at the time of booking and no mention when we got to the restaurant. After we paid we were told that the booking was for now, and not for the extra 10 minutes we were told we had.

This is appalling behaviour for a restaurant. We were effectively kicked off the table and due to that we decided to go to a different pub to drink. Nolita effectively lost €100 in drink sales for less then adequate communication.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Hi, We're very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us on your recent visit. We are currently investigating your feedback as we understand that this shouldn't have happened so we want to take measures to ensure that this will not happen in future. In the meantime, I hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 1Food 5Service 1Ambience 1

We were not told that we only have the table a hour or so, we hadn’t even finished our dinner and we where asked to leave , I found it very unprofessional

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were not allowed a sufficient amount of time for your sitting. We understand that this must have been frustrating for you. This is not our normal procedure so we will be investigating your feedback to ensure that this doesn't happen again. In the meantime, I hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
EM
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had the early bird. it was fantastic value and very tasty. Staff were friendly and attentive. I will definitely be going again.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Thanks very much Elaine! We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
Helpful
E
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Had a very pleasant time here. Our brunch was booked for 1pm on Saturday and the place was very empty when we arrived which was a bit worrying but no need as the food was very good.

We got eggs norweigen, burger, pizza and chips. The only very minor thing was the chips could have been a bit hotter.

We had a pregnant person in our group and our waiter custom made her mocktails according to what flavours she liked which was lovely. Wine was also delicious.

Service was very quick and our waiter and waitress were very nice.

Toilets were very clean. There was a smell of disinfectant in the restaurant when we first arrived but it was not noticeable after that.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 February 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review Elizaj!

Report
Helpful
E
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Had a lovely time at NoLita, the staff were friendly and we got the wings, pizza and burger and they were all really good. Also good value for money as everything came to €45 for two people with two soft drinks. The place is really nicely decorated too. Would definitely return.

NoLIta
Responded on 18 February 2019

Thanks Emma. We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
Helpful
A
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 4

this is a very beautiful location and food was good too but the service was shocking bad - to start with we'd a brand new waitress (well we hope she was!) but she was completely lost and struggled with the most basic asks. when the food did come we were asked about 15 times if we were happy with everything by multiple people (no joke!) and then our plates almost whipped out from under our noses when the waitress was ready to move us on! all in all the location and venue are fab but the service needs some serious work!!!!

NoLIta
Responded on 18 February 2019

Hi Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you found the service lacking on your visit. We aim to provide excellent customer service so your feedback is certainly disappointing. We will be investigating your complaint and providing extra staff training so that we can ensure we can avoid any similar occurrences in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
1
2