NoLIta

4.0
89 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€31 to €50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Group Bookings
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
Nolita is a New York style bar & eatery on South Great George’s St. We’re all about the pursuit of good times. Enjoy the best pizza in the city from our two wood-fired ovens, delicious pasta and risotto, fresh salads and large plates of charcuterie and cheese. Stay after and enjoy the late-night revelry!
What 89 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
3.9
Food
4.0
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.9
Value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
Dundalk
6 reviews
Dined on 7 July 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 2Ambience 2

So disappointing! Booked as a treat but failed to impress. Ordered pizzas which tasted very dry (no sauce on base?) Chips came 20 mins after pizzas. Staff didnt seem to care that the chips took so long. We Ordered our favourite cocktail (Pornstar Martini) which should come with a shot of proscecco. Instead the barman put the proscecco in the drinks. The drinks only filled 3/4's of the glass. The place was empty with 3 members of staff. The toilets were horrendous! Terrible smell and toilet paper everywhere. This was at 4.30 pm so completely inexcusable. Sadly, I won't be back! Embarrassed that I took my friends there.

NoLIta
Responded on 9 July 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We have noted your comments about the food, service & bathrooms and will be taking measures to ensure these issues are remedied as this is not our usual standard and we apologise for this. With regard to the Pornstar Martini, it is generally accepted that they can be served with prosecco in the mix or on the side, we serve it in the drink, however if requested we would be happy to serve it on the side. Best wishes, NoLIta

Report
Helpful
SD
1 review
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 3

I just found the music far too loud on Saturday with Westlife constantly on repeat (we were not attending) that is my only complaint - we moved to the smoking area so we could actually have a conversation

NoLIta
Responded on 9 July 2019

Hi Sharon, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear you found the music too loud on your visit. Generally the music wouldn't be quite as loud (and Westlife heavy) at that time but as we were holding a Westlife themed event we did have to cater to the majority of the clientele on that day. However, we do appreciate your feedback and have noted this for future events. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for a better experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
KK
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Very nice place. Food great! Very nice service. Fully recommended!

NoLIta
Responded on 9 July 2019

Thanks so much Karolina!😃

Report
Helpful
EM
1 review
Dined on 29 June 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

The Waitresses were not friendly, Kitchen closed very Early at 7:30pm. The food was not nice at all.

NoLIta
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi Eunice, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience. Our aim is to offer all our guests a wonderful experience so we will be investigating your feedback to ensure we can remedy any necessary issues. We believe you may be mistaken as our kitchen actually closes at 10.30pm, apologies if there was a miscommunication here. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
A
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great service! Amazing food! Beautiful atmosphere!

NoLIta
Responded on 3 July 2019

Thanks so much!😃

Report
Helpful
MB
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 5Ambience 1

First time at the restaurant, felt different from its discription. It was more like eating dinner in the middle of a night club than anything else. However the staff were very accomadatong and the food was good value and served quickly despite the hectic atmosphere. I don't think I'd go again.

NoLIta
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi Michelle, Thanks for giving us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the atmosphere on your recent visit. Generally our lunch and early dinner service is more relaxed with the party/late night atmosphere beginning later into the evening Thursday-Sunday. A lot of our customers really enjoy this atmosphere but of course we understand that personal tastes do vary. If you do decide to return to us, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Food was amazing and staff and service was quick and efficient

NoLIta
Responded on 3 July 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Report
Helpful
H
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Great meal and excellent wine / cocktails. Bit noisy and a bit chaotic but that adds to the experience 😀😀

NoLIta
Responded on 25 June 2019

Thanks for your review Rob!😃

Report
Helpful
MH
1 review
Dined on 15 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Went there to celebrate my friend’s birthday how came from London for the weekend she loved it so did I.
Good food great atmosphere.

NoLIta
Responded on 25 June 2019

Thanks for your review Maria. We're delighted you had such a good time!😃

Report
Helpful
TO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 1

Go for drinks, not food. We felt very rushed. It tries to be a restaurant and a pub. Should be just a pub

NoLIta
Responded on 18 June 2019

Hi Terry, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt rushed on your recent visit. Our aim is to ensure all of our customers have a relaxed and enjoyable dining experience so we will be taking your feedback on board to ensure that this is the case going forward. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great selection of cocktails, very friendly staff. We were early but got seated quiet quickly. Staff made sure we had all we needed. Food was delicious especially the Gnocchi.

NoLIta
Responded on 18 June 2019

Thanks for your review, we're delighted you had such a good time!

Report
Helpful
SM
London
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 5

The environment is really good, modern and spacious for Dublin standards. On average the food was good, not outstanding. The polenta starter was great, well done, crunch and soft inside. In my opinion, a little bit of seasoning was missing in both main dishes. Italian food is not plain, so that's my only point about the food.

NoLIta
Responded on 18 June 2019

Thanks very much for your feedback Suellen, we really appreciate your constructive comments. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
Helpful
NC
2 reviews
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great service and even though our table was not ready when we arrived, the team kept us up to date and were apologetic even though it wasn't an issue for us. The pizzas were great too. Would go back and would happily recommend.

NoLIta
Responded on 11 June 2019

Thanks so much Niamh, we'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
Helpful
LB
1 review
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

Table was too small, food was only ok. The staff actually argued with two of the girls when indicated they had gotten the order wrong! Service very poor- could barely catch the attention of a staff member to order a drink. Very disappointed!

NoLIta
Responded on 11 June 2019

Hi Laura, We're very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience on your visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers a wonderful dining experience so we are disappointed that we didn't do that on this occasion. We are taking your feedback seriously and are taking measures to ensure future customers do not have a similar experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
PD
Yorkshire
6 reviews
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Great set lunch deals, great food! Place was clean, inviting.

NoLIta
Responded on 5 June 2019

Thank you so much for your review!😃

Report
Helpful
AC
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 4

Nice restaurant however slow service and mediocre food. Went on a Sunday afternoon and there was a guitarist playing who was very good. Would recommend for a drink

NoLIta
Responded on 28 May 2019

Hi Aoife, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you found the food and service unsatisfactory on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent dining experience so we are certainly concerned by your comments. We will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure we offer a consistently excellent experience in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
K
1 review
Dined on 18 May 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 4Ambience 3

The atmosphere was nice. Very popular for Hen parties. The food is only so-so. Lovely decor though

NoLIta
Responded on 21 May 2019

Hi Karrie, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience for the most part. However, we are sorry that you found the food only so-so. We are taking your comments on board so that we can perfect our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
A
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 13 May 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 5Ambience 3

Starter ok, main miserable, drinks good. Service was good. Seemed to be having problems with music. It was unnecessarily loud and eventually they did turn it down but the damage had been done and I could already feel a headache coming on. This places saving grace are the drinks, though they are a bit pricey compared to some other places which are close by and half the price.

NoLIta
Responded on 21 May 2019

Hi Abigail, We're sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We aim to offer all our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that this wasn't the case. We'll be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure we don't have similar issues with the music volume in future. We have also noted your comments regarding the mains and will be investigating this. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 27 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 2Ambience 4

The food was incredible but the service was very slow, the waitress was very pleasant and personable but disappeared for nearly half an hour. We could not order desserts, were not asked how our meal was and eventually had to ask the greeter to get our bill.

NoLIta
Responded on 30 April 2019

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you found the service disappointing on your visit. Our aim is to offer all our guests an excellent dining experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We've noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure future customers don't encounter the same issue. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the near future. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
p
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

place is fab iv been 3 times so far and ill be back again xxx

NoLIta
Responded on 30 April 2019

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report
Helpful
d
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 20 April 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

lovely place nice bar . we were there early very quiet at time of visit. food was just nice nothing amazing , didnt have much time between courses. nice staff . would try it again

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks for your review Dara. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
Helpful
AL
Dublin
8 reviews
Dined on 20 April 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 4Ambience 2

We booked in for Brunch on a Saturday afternoon. We were the only customers there at the time.
I ordered the Pancakes, (with Chocolate Ice cream, walnuts and maple syrup). What I got was cold pancakes, with chocolate ice-cream and a few chocolate chips. Not worth the €11.50 price tag.
My boyfriend ordered a pizza, which was only luke warm and very doughy.
Overall, the service was good (again, we were the only customer there) but the food left a lot to be desired.

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Hi Aoife, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. We will be investigating your feedback so that we can ensure that a similar instance is not repeated. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. If you do decide to return to us, we would be happy to welcome you back. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
WS
Dublin
5 reviews
Dined on 19 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

The service was great. The venue itself was very nice. The wings to start were lovely. I had lasagne for my main and it was good, if a little bland. My girlfriend got the pizza though and that was lovely. A bit pricey but overall it was a very nice experience and we'll definitely be back

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much for your review Wesley. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report
Helpful
SR
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Great food, apparently the Guinness was amazing, really enjoyed our visit

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much Suzanne!

Report
Helpful
L
1 review
Dined on 14 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Had a lovely girls lunch. We booked in for 3pm just found there wasn't much on the menu as we were given a brunch menu. But still enjoyed it n food n service was top.

NoLIta
Responded on 23 April 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback Liz!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 13 April 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Was told I had to order from evening menu only. Table beside me asked for a la cart menu and given more choice when I double checked the server shrugged and walked off. We won’t be back

NoLIta
Responded on 16 April 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear there was a mix up with your menu that was not addressed correctly. We have taken note of the date and time of your reservation so that we can identify what happened and ensure it does not happen again. If you do decide to return, we would be happy to welcome you back for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
AM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Cannot recommend this place enough, great food, really good portions and lovely staff😁

NoLIta
Responded on 16 April 2019

Thanks for your lovely review Anne!

Report
Helpful
T
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 5 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Great service, delicious food. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks very much Thomas. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 2 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Amazing food and cocktails. Service was excellent too. Definitely will be back

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review!

Report
Helpful
AN
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 3Ambience 4

Staff were really lovely but service was incredibly slow. Called people over twice and they never came. Long gaps between each course. And food was average - nice but felt very inauthentic. Carbonara was way too heavy and lasagna looked reheated. Lovely atmosphere and window seat is great for people watching.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you felt the service and food were below par. Our aim is to offer both excellent food & service to all our customers so we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can review our internal procedures to avoid future guests having similar experiences. We hope you will accept our apologies and that we will have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience in the near future. Best wishes, NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
LL
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

The starters were lovely, the wine lovely as were the cocktails. Unfortunately the mains didn't live up to the rest and one in my party really couldn't eat hers but she was compensated for it by not being charged which i though was good customer relations. I would go back again as NoLita serves lovely cocktails and maybe next time we will make different choices.

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi Linda, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry that some of the food on your recent visit was unsatisfactory however we do hope that by comping your meal we made up for this in some way. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to NoLIta in the near future or an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
EO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

I came here with my family for Mother’s Day and we had a lovely meal. We came for brunch and I thought that the food was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect! Would definitely come back

NoLIta
Responded on 8 April 2019

Thanks so much for your review Ellen. We're delighted you had a great time on both visits!

Report
Helpful
F
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 24 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 3Ambience 2

Empty restaurant when we arrived, The waiter was super kind shoutout to him but when I orded lasagna I received mircowaved lasagna. We didnt enjoy the food that much and we ordered drinks and they were fine !
Wouldnt go there again to be honest.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Hi Fenty, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you received unsatisfactory food on your recent visit. We do have procedures in place for the correct way to serve lasagne which unfortunately on this occasion were not followed correctly. This issue has been raised with senior management who will be putting measures in place to ensure that this does not happen again. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
NP
1 review
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Very enjoyable evening, would definitely dine again.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Thanks Noreen, hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
L
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

Food was nice, could have done with more options but it was lovely. Service was ok, a large tour group arrived just as we did so it was busy but we were left waiting 30 mins for out 1st drink order to be taken and at that we had to call a staff member over. We were left short 3 side orders, now it was ok as the mains were more than enough and the food was very tasty, however we had to ask for the side orders to be taken off our bill at the end. Maybe more staff needed when you have a large group in so your other customers do not suffer.

NoLIta
Responded on 1 April 2019

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear there was a mix up with your order, we appreciate this must have been frustrating for you. We are looking into your feedback to ensure that we can avoid similar issues for future guests during busy periods and we thank you for your understanding regarding this mix up. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
Helpful
PT
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 5Ambience 2

Staff absolutely fantastic and very helpful, food quality very poor with poor presentation, we got a glass of wine each which was warm and not chilled enough and was like vinegar..

NoLIta
Responded on 26 March 2019

Hi Paul, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food and wine on your recent visit. We have noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure that can avoid future guests being disappointed with their experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at another for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
L
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Great evening lovely cocktails and very inexpensive. DJ was a good touch too.

NoLIta
Responded on 26 March 2019

Thanks for your review Lyndsey! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

Very loud. Service ok - but not fantastic. Very small portion of Lasagna. Not a great selection of wines. Selection of Tonics outdated on Menu

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that you felt your recent experience was mediocre. Our aim is to wow all of our customers with excellent quality food, drinks and service so we are disappointed that we did not do this on this occasion. We are taking your feedback on board so that we can make any necessary improvements to our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 2

Even though I explained I had a tomato allergy, my main course arrived covered in tomatoes. I had to order a new dish, which arrived as my friend was finishing hers. It was cold and I ate very little of it. I will say that we were given our meal and drinks on the house which was something but I would have preferred to pay for food that I enjoyed. Won't be going back.

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that your order was incorrect on your recent visit. We understand that this would have been frustrating for you. We hope that our gesture of offering you your meal and drinks as complimentary did go some way to making up for this. We will be implementing some staff retraining to ensure that we do not encounter similar issues in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
G
1 review
Dined on 15 March 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

Gnocchi listed as tomato sauce but came out with meat sauce. Nobody was vegetarian but it wasn’t what we had ordered. I wish website had better advertised that the a la carte dinner menu didn’t start until after 7pm, we would’ve come later ignored we had known only early bird is available until 7. Service was fine, not very warm.

NoLIta
Responded on 19 March 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your order on your recent visit. We understand that this must have been frustrating for you and we apologise for that. Rest assured, we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience soon. Best wishes, The Nolita Team

Report
Helpful
1
2
3