Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Ireland, Republic of
  3. Dublin
  4. Dublin 2
  5. Dawson Street
Peruke & Periwig, Dublin, Co. Dublin

Peruke & Periwig

4.2
4.2
393 reviews
€31 to €50
Contemporary European
Peruke & Periwig is a unique and memorable drinking and dining experience on Dublin’s thriving Dawson Street, number 31 to be exact. The ground floor bar offers guests a draught pint, a bottle of craft beer and an extensive selection of the finest cocktails, whiskeys, spirits, liqueurs and wines.
If you’re feeling peckish, why not give our tasty food menu a try. We're serving food from 5pm to 9:30pm seven days a week.
Diners and drinkers are most welcome on our first and second floor lounge areas where you can try our expertly mixed cocktails with some unconventional yet appetising adjustments that allow us to express our creativity and serve delightfully delectable drinks. Our current cocktail menu, the fourth menu from Peruke & Periwig, is inspired by wigs from around the world to bring back the history of our beautiful building.
*Please note:
-A discretionary service charge of 12.5% it's added to all our reservations.
- Reservations after 9.30 are drinks only.
- Strictly over 21

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 16 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary European, Cocktail Bar, Dining Bar
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–11:30 pm Fri, Sat 12:00 pm–12:30 am Sun 12:00 pm–11:30 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
  • Phone number
    (01) 672 7190
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Private party facilities
    Our elegant rooms upstairs are available for private hire. Email book@peruke.ie to enquire.
  • Area
    Dawson Street
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Public Transit
    Dawson Street (Pink Shirt Shop) bus stop.
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 393 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

Diners' Choice Awards

  • Dublin

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Dublin 2

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Dublin 2

    Romantic

393 Reviews
  1. Nordfjord

    Detroit

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    `on website interior looks clean spacious and inviting, in reality shabby and tight. Noise level of music made it impossible to chat with neighbor, and management refused to adjust noise level. Food quality was poor, my wife, son and daughter refused to eat their meals. Service was not great

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 5 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great drinks, great vibes, staff were knowledgeable and welcoming! Would recommend for a date night or intimate evening plans
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 6 April 2024
    Hi There! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! Our team work really hard and it's so nice to hear fabulous feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back for some more of our delicious cocktails and food! Kind Regards, The Team at Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was tasty and very timely, the cocktails as always are brilliant, including three delicious non-alcoholic cocktails on offer. The tempura prawns batter was a little thick but overall the food was great quality. The bar man upstairs can be a little shouty and the servers all have walkie talkies which could be a little quieter.

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great, I didn’t like the cocktail that I had but overall it’s very nice place especially for date nights. However unfortunately there was one waiter that was a bit rude and weirdly shaking his head all the time, that kind of ruined my night. All other customers were also disturbed by his behavior. I might go back there again but if I pay 40€+ for smth I’d want good service to be honest.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 24 March 2024
    Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cocktail that you had and the service was off, I can assure you that this is not our normal standard and we will look out for this. We hope to see you soon for some more drinks and food and can promise you won't be disappointed. Kind Regards, The Team at Peruke & Periwig.

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Salt Lake City

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 5 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Decor is outstanding and love the ambience - they’ve made it look very original. Service was great the whole night. They had our table ready a little early and sat us in time. Cocktails were fantastic. Table location could’ve been better as we were stuck in the corner in front of the bar and in a high traffic area. Great birthday dinner. Highly recommend.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 9 March 2024
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us here at Peruke & Periwig. Our team are so happy to see the lovely comments about service, and both food & drinks! I'm glad you enjoyed your birthday with us and hopefully next time we will be able to seat you a bit further into the dining area away from the bar! Kind Regards, The Team at Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great experience overall with a lovely atmosphere, perfect sound level, and great service. However, the appetizers were not great, for instance, the charcuterie plancha was not of quality and disappointing.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 9 March 2024
    Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate everybody's feedback greatly. We're so glad that you enjoyed your service and experience with us. My absolute apologies for letting you down on the food side we will be sure to take your feedback and work on that, however we hope to welcome you back soon and let you leave with a better experience on that front! Kind Regards, The Team at Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  7. KellyT

    Gold Coast

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Came in for drinks and had some of the best cocktails we've had in awhile! The service was lovely and we ended up coming back after dinner. Absolutely recommend!
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 9 March 2024
    Hi Kelly Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it here at Peruke and Periwig. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back into our venue for some more delicious cocktails!! Regards, The Peruke & Periwig Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. BarryC

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Nothing special, nice surroundings and cocktails but better places available elsewhere
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 9 March 2024
    Hi Barry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad that you enjoyed your cocktails, we hope to welcome you back into the venue soon for some more food and drinks! And we hope to leave you with more of a 5 star impression! Regards, Sarah

    Is this helpful?

  9. BarbaraP

    Dublin

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    A good place for cocktails. Cosy and dark and intimate ambiance. Cocktails are good. Staff very good and working under tricky circumstances given the 3 storey premises. No coffee or hot drinks on the third floor (dont know about the 2nd floor) is a bit silly since they serve hot (ish) food. Food was as expected - we just had the small plates. Nothing remarkable about it. Had to send Arancini back as they were cold. Teryaki skewers were fairly bland and only warm. Maybe the journey from the kitchen is too far to keep the food hot. Brownie was not a brownie but was an average chocolate cake. Sliders were good. Chips were plentiful. Overall I would go again for a drink but not for food.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Maroine

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We celebrated our Valentines in Peruke & Periwig. My wife loved it especially the decor and atmosphere. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Thank you all for hosting us ! Definitely recommend.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 9 March 2024
    Hi Maroine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We really appreciate it here at Peruke and Periwig and we are looking forward to welcoming you back into our venue for some more food and cocktails!! Regards, The Peruke & Periwig Team

    Is this helpful?

  11. SMF14

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Very disappointed. Both public adverts and menu states lots of draught drinks available but not even one available on our night. Told that restaurant doesn’t have any drinks in draught. Was a wedding dinner, disappointed that no mention from any staff person S to the special occasion that it was. Waiter under a lot of pressure as not enough staff. Also told no coffee available but an iced coffee was , didn’t make sense

    Is this helpful?

  12. DavidO

    Dublin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    This place used to be great but it has become a bit rundown and prices do not reflect the quality. I would come back for a drink but the food is not worth the money purely based on quality and presentation.

    1 person found this helpful

  13. GrahamM

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    It took 25 mins for staff to take a drinks order. Food was greasy. We've been previously and this was not the case.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hi Graham, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry that we didn't leave you with the best impression. I can assure you that this shouldn't be and isn't usually the case. We really appreciate both the positive and negative feedback so we can work on our flaws. We hope to welcome you back in to give you a better experience! Regards, The Peruke & Periwig Team

    Is this helpful?

  14. ESfoodie

    Dublin

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Cool place cool music The food was nice but not outstanding but the cocktails are delicious
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We really appreciate it here at Peruke and Periwig and we are looking forward to welcoming you back into our venue for some more delicious cocktails!! Regards, The Peruke & Periwig Team

    Is this helpful?

  15. CameronS

    Cumbria

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really nice quirky bar. Lovely cocktails but pricey. Would recommend!
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 3 February 2024
    Hi Cameron! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We really appreciate it here at Peruke and Periwig and we're looking forward to welcoming you back into our venue for some more delicious cocktails!! Regards, The Peruke & Periwig Team

    Is this helpful?

  16. sheenah

    Dublin

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Gorgeous place. Amazing service. Can’t wait to return.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 27 January 2024
    Hi Sheenah, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I hope your friend enjoyed her birthday in Peruke! We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Sarah, P&P

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Worst experience I’ve ever had in my whole life, in the whole time I’ve travelled around Ireland and the world! Absolutely terrible service!!! Wouldn’t recommend to anyone! Rude staff!

    Is this helpful?

  18. bryanf

    Dublin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    We have been here many times and used to enjoy it, however we won't be returning. The service on this visit was awful. Upon arrival we were pointed in the general direction of a table to sit at. We asked could we sit at another table since the place was less than half full. The waiter (grey hair, european accent) rudely shouted at us that no changes could be made. It felt unnecessary and we were taken aback at the interaction. When we settled at our table, a couple sitting at the table next to us made a point of discussing it with us as they were equally shocked. In a quiet bar it made things very awkward. The drinks were poor and not what we expected based on prior visits. The menu has completely changed from when we first went here a few years ago and the attention to detail was severely lacking. There are many bars in Dublin creating innovative cocktails with a nice ambiance. Unfortunately P&P has let their standards slip in both quality and service.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hi Bryan, I am so sincerely sorry that you had such a negative experience with us in Peruke. I can assure you that this should not and is not usually the case. If you would like to discuss your visit with us further, please don't hesitate to email me at sarah.reynolds@peruke.ie. We love the positive feedback, but also really appreciate the negative feedback so we know how and what to improve in and work on. Kind Regards, Sarah

    Is this helpful?

  19. MarkoO

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    It was very pleasent atmosphere, Food and coctail was good aswell. Good place for date.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hi Marko! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, myself and the team really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind Regards, Sarah

    Is this helpful?

  20. MarieD

    Dublin

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Nous y sommes allées pour le réveillon du nouvel an. C'est l'un des seuls restaurants qui n'a pas de menu imposé hors de prix ce soir là, c'est un gros point fort. Les serveurs étaient adorables et l'éclairage à la bougie qui donne un coté intimiste est vraiment top. Les plats étaient très bon, seule déception sur la planche de fromage, le morceau de fromage revient cher au vu de la quantité..

    Is this helpful?

  21. nicolab

    Dublin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    food was very poor, some of it inedible. poor value and disagree with set service charge. overall very disappointed

    1 person found this helpful

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Waitresses were brilliant as was the host ..attended to our every need.. definitely going back

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I didn’t eat much but what I did eat was ok, about standard for dublin, overpriced. But everything else was fabulous. The service, the cocktails, the ambiance, decor, everything 👌

    Is this helpful?

  24. JulieB

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Cocktails: fantastic - creative and tasty. Venue: super - very cosy. Food: poor - limited choice, lukewarm and expensive. Service: variable - delivery of food and drinks was efficient but heavy pressure to finish up and pay the bill within 90 minutes of the reservation start time. Not relaxed. Overall: Would recommend for a quick cocktail.

    Is this helpful?

  25. GregoryC

    New York City

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    I was really excited to try this place and was honestly pretty let down. The place itself was really cool and the drink menu was great. But the drinks were quite overpriced and the hallway areas were a mess. Some sort of closed storage for supplies would make a lot more sense than just a messy open table on the landing. The food was also kinda mid, especially for the price. The arancini was dry and didn’t come with any sauce to help it. The ratatouille was delicious but I had to buy food again like an hour later because it wasn’t enough to hold me. The rice pudding was a joke. It was dry and runny at the same time. Just awful. It said on the menu that it came with berry compote, but it didn’t, so I asked if I could get some and the server said “we’re out” and then asked if I had any other questions. So I asked for something else to add in so it didn’t just taste like rice with some milk in it, and what I got was some fruit syrup from the bar. I should have asked for it to be taken off the bill honestly, but I didn’t really feel welcomed by the staff so I couldn’t get up the nerve. On that note, the bartender on my floor very vocally did not want to be there. It was awkward. The guy hosting was also a nightmare. He kept getting huffy with the staff and barking at them—I think he might actually be a manager or something—but it was really unprofessional and distracting. I came in smiling and was greeted by a nice bartender downstairs, but once I was passed off to that guy I just felt like one of many thorns in his side. He barely acknowledged me, and kept rolling his eyes and shouting into a radio and up the stairs repeatedly. Not a very nice welcome. I was very relieved to be in the server’s care from there, but then I was basically on my own. She didn’t really seem to know what she was doing, and looked distressed by the other two most of the time. So overall, I think this place is severely mismanaged. I can see why they had openings when everything else was booked.

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Food mediocre - sent my chicken back, same dry chicken on return. Barman gave us 4 warnings on closing time, why take a lunch booking at 3pm if we need to be gone by 16:30? Asked for dessert menu - rather than take our order barman said he wanted to cash up and brought us our bill. Very pricey for poor service.

    1 person found this helpful

  27. VictoriaM

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    12.5% service charge for two people. No mention of it when I made the booking and it is not mentioned anywhere on the menu either.

    Is this helpful?

  28. MiriamO

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely Christmas Eve venue - very Dickensian vibe with delicious food & drinks.

    Is this helpful?

  29. CiaraO

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Seemed very understaffed. Waited 20 minutes before eventually getting someone’s attention to ask for water and to take a drinks order. The poor girl serving was very flustered and ended up spilling the water on my lap and on my partners phone on the table. She went off to get napkins to wipe up but never returned so we ended up drying the table with what we had there. The cocktails we got were delicious and the Barman who ended up looking after us was lovely. I think we were just unlucky with our service experience but will put it down to being a very busy time of year. I’ve been to most of the other similar cocktail bars around the city and have had great experiences so would be hesitant to recommend this place over the others.

    Is this helpful?

  30. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Mia and Bruce were absolutely fantastic! Cocktails and service 10/10. Only downside is music was awful. Considering the aesthetic/vibe and quality of staff and product, definitely need a new playlist or two 🫣

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 16 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Just incredible, staff, food drinks simply outstanding !!! Highly recommend to all we will be back

    Is this helpful?

  32. AnastasiiaK

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Tables were 20 minute late Waited for cocktails for 1 hour Waiter asked us to leave because he had to finish up before we finished the cocktails Worst bar experience I’ve had in dublin

    Is this helpful?

  33. Fionn

    Dublin

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 15 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Not the nicest speakeasy we’ve been too. Found it a bit overpriced.

    Is this helpful?

  34. NicolaW

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 14 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    We had not visited for a while but when we went upstairs there was an awful smell and the place just looks grim. The menu has changed and the food was just not great (risotto, plain chips). The cocktail menu is not descriptive even though the cocktails we ordered were decent. The staff were lovely but we won't be returning.

    Is this helpful?

  35. Alex

    London

    8 reviews

    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 12 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really good ambience, we sat on the top floor and it was super quiet, easy to hold a conversation, and the food was a great quality. The prawn risotto was delicious.

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Please bring back the old cocktail menu! P&P use to stand out for their unique cocktails but now it’s just like any other press up - actually mama yo’s cocktails are more unique now than p&p
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 11 December 2023
    Hi There, Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we are disappointed you didn't enjoy your experience with us this time. we have an exciting new drinks menu being launched in January and hope you will give us another go then. Kind regards, Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    The service was really bad very slow, we had to go up to the bar to order and the cocktails themselves were not Good
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 11 December 2023
    Hi There, I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your time with us, should you wish to discuss this further please email me. Kind regards, Alex Levinson General Manager Alex.levinson@peruke.ie

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 9 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing amazing staff are incredible & drinks to die for will be back
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 10 December 2023
    HI there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and leaving us 5 stars. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  39. MagdalenaS

    Dublin

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    For starters wrong information on their website about opening hours and also completely different menu. When we enter the bar bit earlier that our booking thinking of having drink before dinner we were rudely told it is not open yet. Then even tho was no one else was in the restaurant ( and later on arrived only another gruop that sat together) we were placed at the worst able at the door and very close to bar. The menu was completely different than on website. And myself and my friend we were dissapointed what we got. Chips were really bad looked like half defrosted all stuck to each other. Maybe this place is nice for drink but definetely not for food. Waitress was very nice and proffesional.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 10 December 2023
    Hi Magdalena, Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we are saddened to hear your experience wasn't anywhere near Perukes high standards. would you kindly email us book@peruke.ie and one of our managers will be in touch. Kind regards, Peruke & Periwig

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We've been to the restaurant to get something to eat in addition to drinks. The food was very bad (Porkbelly & Chips). The Porkbelly was very wobbly and placed on a not identifiable yellow stuff (even the service person didn't know what it was), it was also served luke warm. The chips were partly undercooked and therefore not enjoyable. The drinks were okay. And the Service was also okay. Unfortunately, not what I expected, as it is rated so high on all platforms.
    Peruke & PeriwigResponded on 6 December 2023
    Hi there, Many thanks for taking the time to review us, feedback is really important to us & we are disappointed your recent experience wasn't up to our usual Peruke standards. please could you email us book@peruke.ie as one of our managers would like to look into this and make it up to you. Kind regards, Peruke Team

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Peruke & Periwig is rated 4.2 stars by 393 OpenTable diners.

Peruke & Periwig does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 16 times today
Google Map for Peruke & Periwig

31 Dawson Street, Dublin, Co. Dublin D02 DR58

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Dawson Street
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 2:00 pm–11:30 pm Fri, Sat 12:00 pm–12:30 am Sun 12:00 pm–11:30 pm Dinner Daily 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
  • Price
    €31 to €50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary European, Cocktail Bar, Dining Bar
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Public Transit
    Dawson Street (Pink Shirt Shop) bus stop.
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine
  • Phone number
    (01) 672 7190
  • Private party facilities
    Our elegant rooms upstairs are available for private hire. Email book@peruke.ie to enquire.
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo