Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Worcestershire
  4. Malvern
  5. Suckley
The Glasshouse - The Glasshouse at Holloways, Suckley, Worcestershire

The Glasshouse at Holloways

4.0
4
38 reviews
£25 and under
Café
*PLEASE RING OUR TEAM ON 01886 884665 FOR CHRISTMAS BOOKINGS*

Enjoy breakfast, brunch, lunch or afternoon tea in our stunning Glasshouse café complete with a roaring log burner, comfy sofas and spectacular views over the Suckley hills.

Created using hero ingredients from award-winning local suppliers, our ever-changing seasonal menus feature fish and shellfish dishes, homemade burgers made from our home-grown Holloways beef, soups and our famous Glasshouse tarts. There are tempting puddings, an appealing children's menu and a full wine list with local ales and ciders.

Each month, our chefs create new Glasshouse menus which celebrate the very best of the season. Here on the Worcestershire/Herefordshire border, we're lucky to be surrounded by some of the finest food and drink producers in the region and are proud to champion their award-winning ingredients in our breakfast, brunch, lunch and afternoon tea dishes.

The Glasshouse is open Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm.


Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 2 times today
Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

Experiences

  • Afternoon Tea (requires 24hr notice)

    £13.75 per person

    Multiple dates available
    *Requires 24hr notice* Enjoy a traditional afternoon tea on a tiered cake stand with dainty sandwiches, scrumptious homemade cakes, freshly-baked scones and jam and mini desserts - with our without a glass of bubbles. Or pop in for one of our Taylors loose leaf teas with a slice of homemade cake. The selection changes daily, and there are gluten-free and vegan options. Celebrating a milestone or commemorating a life? Group bookings are always welcome for the Glasshouse signature Afternoon Tea. Please call our Front of House Manager Alison Parry on 01886 884665 to discuss your requirements.
    Afternoon Tea (requires 24hr notice) photo
  • Afternoon Tea with Bubbles (requires 24hr notice)

    £17.50 per person

    Multiple dates available
    *Requires 24hr notice* Enjoy a traditional afternoon tea with bubbles. Afternoon tea is served on a tiered cake stand with dainty sandwiches, scrumptious homemade cakes, freshly-baked scones and jam and mini desserts - with a glass of bubbles. Or pop in for one of our Taylors loose leaf teas with a slice of homemade cake. The selection changes daily, and there are gluten-free and vegan options.
    Afternoon Tea with Bubbles (requires 24hr notice) photo

What 38 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 3.8Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Diners' Choice Awards

  • Worcestershire

    Great for brunch

  • Worcestershire

    Healthy

38 Reviews
  1. ClareD

    Warwickshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We appreciated being in a smaller space (dog, people with hearing challenges). The young people serving were delightful. The restaurant was very busy so they’re forgiven for not reappearing after the first course - but that’s why I couldn’t give the service 5*. We were very happy to leave a tip however.

    Is this helpful?

  2. KAZZO

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Sorry to say but we will not return. Long wait for service…even two bread rolls(had to ask again and only shop bought,cheap things)The drinks were wrong. Food was tepid when eventually turned up! People were walking out as their food was non existent after a very long wait. Also,dogs allowed in both sides of restaurant. I,m not against dogs but l don’t want to sit in a kennel. Travelled quite a distance so we were very disappointed ☹️

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Waitress was quite impatient and rude but overall was very tasty and good
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed the food at the Glasshouse. Our apologies if our service wasn't up to its usual standard. Hopefully we will be able to tempt you back and you will experience the warm and friendly service we strive to deliver.

    Is this helpful?

  4. KarenD

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Having visited a few times in 2023, we were decidedly underwhelmed!!!
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 23 February 2024
    Thanks so much for reviewing us, Hannah. We're so sorry you were underwhelmed. We strive always to deliver excellent food and customer service, so do please drop us a line at sales@holloways.co.uk and we'd be delighted to look into your concerns.

    Is this helpful?

  5. Carrie

    Worcestershire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Very nice tea, good value. Would definitely go again. Accommodated veggie and dairy free.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 23 February 2024
    What a lovely review, Carrie. Thank you so much for taking the time to write.

    Is this helpful?

  6. JuliaN

    Worcestershire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very good service and great food, highly recommend.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 23 February 2024
    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Julia. Hugely appreciated, and hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  7. JasonB

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, which was delicious and hot. Table service was attentive.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 9 January 2024
    Thank you for your kind review Jason, it is much appreciated by the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.

    Is this helpful?

  8. KatieW

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff could not have been more helpful Lovely atmosphere Delicious food.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you for you kind review Katie, we are so pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and food and have passed your kind words onto The Glasshouse team. We hope to welcome you back soon!

    Is this helpful?

  9. WayneP

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Overall Holloways is such a lovely place to visit and the lay out is fantastic but the Glasshouse Restaurant lets it down. We booked a table for 1.30 after we had looked around with the idea of going somewhere else during the day. However our plans went out the window as we waited far to long for our food as were other couples who were waiting for their desserts. I do not normally complain about service as I know everyone does there absolute best but if I tell you we didn’t finish having our food till nearly 3 O’clock you can imagine our reserve was wearing a bit thin. Such a shame as we wanted to get that Xmas feeling but after waiting & waiting the day was just a bit flat after that…I do understand it’s only time and much worst things are happening in the world,war,poverty,cost of living etc but you have given me the chance to give my opinion on the Glasshouse and I feel obliged to do so. Kind Regards Wayne
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Customer feedback is hugely important to us and we take it very seriously. As with all hospitality businesses, the run-up to Christmas is a particularly busy time, and the Glasshouse had some incredibly busy days that week. Although we had drafted in extra staff in expectation of increased footfall, food service may not have been as quick as we'd have liked - and for that, we apologise. We are lucky to be surrounded by the most fantastic producers and we use their ingredients in all of our seasonal dishes. Everything we serve is freshly-made in house, to order, and that can mean slightly more of a wait when it's busy. Early spring here is usually a little less frenetic, and we hope we might welcome you back to give us another try.

    Is this helpful?

  10. JacquiL

    Gloucestershire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We had booked specifically for the Christmas menu having seen it advertised on our last visit. When the waitress came to the table to tell us the soup of the day we said we were here for the festive menu and were told it was only for tables of 6 or more.. and that it was an Open Table error allowing us to book for this. We were so disappointed. We were given a complimentary glass of Prosecco and chose from the daily menu. But we arrived for a 1pm booking and our mains only arrived at 2.20. The restaurant wasn’t busy (maybe 3 or 4 tables) we were told there was only one chef that day. The casserole was served in a hot dish but served on a cold plate so all the veg was cold when it arrived for both mains. We never complain and always try to understand the difficulties but this was so bad I guess we were just really unlucky. It was supposed to be a special occasion but fell spectacularly short.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your feedback. Though our Festive Menu was widely advertised in our showrooms, on social media and on Open Table as being only for parties of six or more, we're sorry if it wasn't clear. It's why we offered you complimentary fizz as you chose from our shoppers' menu, which featured exactly the same starters and a choice of locally-sourced, seasonal main courses – though admittedly not the Festive Menu turkey, salmon en croute or Wellington you had perhaps hoped for. We always strive to deliver exceptional food and excellent customer service, and apologise that the mix-up marred your day.

    Is this helpful?

  11. HelenW

    Exclusive

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 12 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Lovely place. Food very good and staff friendly. Very elegant and unhurried. Would go again
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thanks for your lovely review, Helen. Hope to welcome you to the Glasshouse again very soon.

    Is this helpful?

  12. MarkR

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Busy afternoon - glad we had reserved table. Vert festive. Good food & great value.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thanks so much for your review, Mark. We're always grateful for advancing bookings and are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  13. SusanH

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    It was freezing cold. Had to ask when food was coming after 50 minutes. Food, when it finally came, was very nice. Staff didn't appear happy that we had questioned the wait. Restaurant very charming if it had better heating.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Dear Susan. We're so sorry you found the Glasshouse to be chilly – our log burner is usually roaring, and we'd always be glad to move you to a table closer to the fire. December was a hugely busy time and, because we prepare all our dishes to order, there can sometimes be more of a wait than we'd like. Early spring is usually a less frenetic time, and we hope we can welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience.

    Is this helpful?

  14. CharlesL

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Considerate pleasant staff. Plenty of room between tables. We’ll presented tasty food. Will definitely return.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you, Charles, for this kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  15. ChristineR

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    I’ve been quite a few times and the service is always a bit slow but this time I waited almost 45 minutes for just one course. I know the food is freshly prepared but even so. It was also pretty chilly inside and some people even had their coats on. It was disappointing as it’s a nice place and the staff are nice but it’s put me off eating there unless they get their act together with the time you have to wait for food.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thanks so much for your feedback, Christine. Customer comments are always helpful, good and bad, and we take the guest experience very seriously. We're sorry you had a longer wait than usual for food – December was a particularly busy time in the Glasshouse and our freshly-made dishes do sometimes take a little while to prepare, as you say. We're sorry, too, that you were cold. Our staff would have been very glad to move you to a table closer to our log burner, which is always roaring in the winter months. Hope to welcome you back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  16. sueT

    Worcestershire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The Glasshouse is welcoming and comfortable. The food is cooked well, the portions are generous and the quality is excellent.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you for this lovely review Sue, we are so pleased you enjoyed the ambiance and food at The Glasshouse. We hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  17. Chalfont

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 November 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was delicious. We had Pheasant Crumble and Pavlova - both courses were fantastic. Unfortunately we had to wait an hour and a quarter for our main course which was a shame as everything else was very good.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your review. We value all customer comments, good and bad – it's the way all businesses improve, and we're grateful for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch, though we're sorry there appeared to be a longer wait than usual. We were in the middle of our Christmas Shopping Event when you dined with us, and although we had drafted in extra staff in expectation of increased footfall, our popularity caught us rather off-guard on some days. Please do come and give us another try. Early spring is usually much quieter, and we have some fresh new menus running.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Fliss

    London

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on 23 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The Glasshouse at Holloways is a super place to meet friends for lunch or tea and cakes. Beautiful room, superb food and above all, charming excellent staff! Plus there's all of Holloways to browse around before and after. Thank you for a great lunch last week.

    Is this helpful?

  19. LizD

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 November 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food excellent. Service very slow, disappointing as we didn’t have much chance to look around the rest of Holloways.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you for your feedback Liz, we are so pleased you enjoyed the food. Ou apologies the service was slow, we were incredibly busy in the run up to Christmas and regretfully our service may not have been as efficient as we strive it to be. We would love to tempt you back now things have quietened down after the Christmas period.

    Is this helpful?

  20. Elizabeth

    London

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 18 November 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The young waitress was an asset to the cafe but being tucked away meant we were forgotten several times. The food was stone cold and a little tasteless, I ended up complaining, to which the waitress promptly sorted. We were then told it was an agency chef and that explained a few things. Hopefully if we visit again, we will get the same warm welcome with food to compliment.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth Liz, our apologies the service was slow. We were incredibly busy in the run up to Christmas, and coupled with a few staffing issues it meant our service was not as efficient as we strive for it to be. Hopefully we can tempt you back to give us another go!

    Is this helpful?

  21. GrahamB

    Herefordshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 November 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    The most desirable main course of beef casserole (and there was only really a choice of two for non vegetarians) was "off". The second choice advertised as hot salmon was cold and hard and the rest of the meal was tasteless. My pudding was a treacle tart which was barely warm and rock hard. I couldn't eat it and sent it back. On the good side the staff were very understanding and compensated by not charging for the replacement pudding (which was quite tasty but not really what I wanted). Apparently their normal chef had been off for a few days with an illness and the replacement chef had not coped well. G.Barton (went on Saturday 11th November 2023 at lunch time)
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Dear Graham. Thank you so much for your feedback – it's hugely helpful to us, and we're very grateful. We're so sorry our Holloways herd beef casserole had sold out when you dined with us. It's always hugely popular, and we can't always anticipate demand exactly. We're sorry, too, that you didn't enjoy our hot smoked salmon – the 'hot' part refers to the way it's smoked, rather than its temperature, and our apologies that our staff didn't explain that to you. We do hope you'll give us another try this spring when we'll have more of our own beef dishes on the menu.

    Is this helpful?

  22. Ness

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 November 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Waited over 1hr for very simple lunch food that should have only taken about20 mins . Decided not to have pudding we had been in the restaurant so long.

    Is this helpful?

  23. WendyA

    Derbyshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Our first time at Holloways cafe , staff delightful , Food excellent. Booked to go again in December
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 15 January 2024
    Thank you for this kind review Wendy!

    Is this helpful?

  24. CarolineG

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely for adults - probably not suitable for little children though
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 7 November 2023
    Thank you for this lovely review Caroline!

    Is this helpful?

  25. simona

    Buckinghamshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 October 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Despite lots of staff the service was awful, it took so long to get anything and when we did get someone’s attention it was the girl that had just served us in the gift shop who hadn’t got a clue about anything
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 7 November 2023
    Our apologies, Simona, that you did not experience the service we endeavour to deliver on your visit. Occasionally, on our busiest days, our gift shop staff step in to try to alleviate any pinch points. We are continually training our staff to try to deliver the best service possible, but on this occasion I'm sorry that this was perhaps a newer member of staff learning the ropes. Hopefully we can tempt you back one day to give us another try.

    Is this helpful?

  26. StephenC

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 September 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    We have dined here before and it was excellent. On this occasion, it wasn't - I emailed Holloways before posting this review and got a reply back saying that somebody would be in touch - they haven't. Food was excellent, but service was not on this occasion. I think our order got lost. It was not busy, and other people's orders were coming out whilst we were waiting. On this occasion, not good.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 7 November 2023
    Our apologies. We emailed you on October 5 apologising for your experience, and the length of time it had taken us to respond to your feedback – as we said in the email, we wanted to speak to the staff who were working that day. As we outlined, there was something of a pinch-point in the cafe on the day you dined with us, which sometimes happens when we have a greater number of walk-ins than we are expecting – though of course this should not affect bookings. We do continually monitor our booking system and guest flow, and passed your concerns on to the kitchen and front-of-house teams, and apologise again that you had to wait longer than usual for your food.

    Is this helpful?

  27. KateE

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 September 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Not enough choice for light lunches. Great service and the food that we had was tasty but we were looking for something smaller.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 7 November 2023
    Thank you for taking the time to write Kate, we really appreciate all feedback from our customers. Our apologies you didn't find enough light options on this occasion, we endeavour to offer lighter options, such as a range of salads, soup and tarts. We have recently introduced some starters which also make for great light lunches. Hopefully we can tempt you back one day to give us another try.

    Is this helpful?

  28. KatieW

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 September 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A perfect spot for a delicious mid week lunch with a dear friend . Excellent bacon and egg tart and then the perfect combination of chocolate brownie and raspberries 😎service was very good . Staff friendly. All this before one is tempted by the many delights inside and out !
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 28 September 2023
    Thank you, Katie, for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the tart and brownie and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  29. SteveM

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 19 September 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Relaxed atmosphere with excellent service and good food.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 28 September 2023
    Thank you for the wonderful review, Steve. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.

    Is this helpful?

  30. KCSFC

    Dorset

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 9 September 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Very poor menu choices, I had burger and it was awful, I only ate two mouthfuls. The service was good and very friendly staff.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 28 September 2023
    Dear KCSFC, Thank you so much for your review. Feedback, good and bad, is very important to us and we are grateful you took the time to write. We are so sorry your experience at the Glasshouse fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on the quality of our burgers, particularly as they are made from beef from our very own herd of Herefords. We regularly quality-check all of our dishes, and our staff would have been very happy to replace your burger on the day you visited - they are always grateful for feedback from diners. We have passed your comments on to the team, and do hope we can tempt you back to the Glasshouse, when we would hope you would experience our usual high standards of hospitality. Thank you once again for taking the time to write. The Glasshouse team.

    Is this helpful?

  31. Eve1

    Exclusive

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 8 September 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    A lovely lunch and courteous staff. Definitely recommend. Also a great venue to have on our doorstep.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 12 September 2023
    Thank you, Eve, for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  32. KimH

    Brighton

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Birthday lunch and it was delicious. Very pleasant helpful staff. Altogether a lovely experience 5*
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 12 September 2023
    Thank you so much Kim, we are thrilled you enjoyed your birthday lunch and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  33. RachelH

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We sat outside in a small but uncrowded covered courtyard and were treated to warm , freshly baked cheese sticks, before enjoying a delicious pepper and feta tart of the day with a tasty fresh salad. Delightful setting and staff. A sensibly priced light lunch. Well done Holloways!
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 12 September 2023
    Thank you for this wonderful review Rachel, we are so glad you enjoyed the cheese sticks and tart! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  34. JayneD

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful setting, great food and staff. Perfectionist
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 12 September 2023
    Thank you so much for your kind review Jayne, the team really appreciate it.

    Is this helpful?

  35. JoyS

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Good imaginative menu reasonably priced. Well presented. Tasty. Lovely staff in the store too
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 12 September 2023
    Thank you Joy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  36. DeT17

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 7 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely afternoon tea, great flavours in the sandwiches. Great cakes too, had to bring a couple home, as couldn't eat them all. Treated ourselves to a glass of bubbles!!

    Is this helpful?

  37. Mumshereagain

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 July 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely lunch in The Glasshouse. We enjoyed the food lamb koftas and pavlova for me very good. The only thing I would like is that they oil the door behind the counter once you hear it it's quite annoying
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 28 July 2023
    Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave us a great review. We're so pleased you found us, and look foward to seeing you again soon. We will look into the squeaky door! Warm wishes, the Glasshouse team

    Is this helpful?

  38. MarmarF

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 19 July 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Good lunch after a mooch around the store. Portion sizes of main courses were rather on the large side for us. Pud size was just right.
    The Glasshouse at HollowaysResponded on 28 July 2023
    Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave us such a great review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your visit to the Glasshouse. Noted about portion sizes being on the large side, thank you! Warm wishes, the Glasshouse team

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Extra space between tables

FAQs

The Glasshouse at Holloways is rated 4 stars by 38 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 2 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Glasshouse at Holloways

Lower Court, Suckley, Worcestershire WR6 5DE

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Suckley
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Sat 9:00 am–5:00 pm
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Café, Afternoon Tea, British
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Private Lot
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Dog Friendly
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo