The Yard Kitchen/Bar
Perfect for an intimate gathering, a catch-up with friends, special occasion, or a trendy lunch spot, the menu offers an array of daring flavours and exquisite presentation whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The menu is designed to graze over a drink or two and relax in a friendly atmosphere. A space to connect in person and virtually, with the comfort to work or play.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
The steak was awful, but the rest of the meal was lovely
My first and last time visiting. When we first arrived, we stood beside the wait to be seated sign and the staff just ignored us and walked by. The outside area is beside a bend with constant cars and loud noise. The waitress didn’t seem to want to be there. We had to remind her a few times of things she had forgotten. There was food missing from my breakfast and was not worth the price. The breakfasts were both cold also. The meat on my partner’s breakfast was dry and tough. All over terrible experience.
Very nice staff and lovely food!
I went for lovely dinner with my best friend . We ordered turkey and ham was delicious 🤤 . Staff very friendly .
Thank you So much for made this evening special☺️✨🎄Beautyful Xmas decorations👌👌👌
Very spacious and airy, the food was good. Of note was the Calamari - starter very generous and perfectly cooked. Service friendly and professional. Ideal for a quiet leisurely lunch treat.
Lovely food, polite staff. Only down on ambience because of covid. Very clean also.
Food was delicious but the staff service was fantastic, made the evening!
We were told only after ordering that we had to spend €20 before alcohol could be purchased. This was reduced after we complained this was reduced to €9.50 as per government regulations (which should be €9 but we didn’t complain). Atmosphere was non existent as we were the only people there. Service was decent but food was bland and extremely overpriced. €18 for fish and chips and there were about 10 chips. Will never go back
Enjoyed my stay at the house hotel. Evening meal at The Yard Kitchen was outstanding. Service was very efficient and staff members Luke and Tom were friendly and made us feel welcome. I highly recommend the ice cream sandwich for dessert.
Had an amazing trip to galway and this restaurant was so lovely to sit down and to just enjoy a meal, waiting staff where amazing and we weren’t long waiting on service everything was perfect.
Had a fabulous afternoon tea here with my friend. Food was lovely, staff were really friendly, excellent quality for money. We had loads to eat.
We made a reservation and arrived to chaos so we hunted downs server to see if we could seat ourselves.
The restaurant management does not seem to be doing their jobs-not enough servers and servers not trained well. The server did not know the menu well-could not answer basic questions.
We ordered and the food took forever to arrive. One of the meals was missing altogether and several of the sides were missing.
There was no offer for comped food but since we had waited so long,we didn’t want to risk waiting 30 plus minutes for the rest of our meals. My husband gave our friend half of his burger and fries.
We are accustomed to being given some kind of compensation when such egregious errors are made but this was not the case.
When I went to pay (finally walked up to ask for the bill and paid there because we could afford another long wait), we had been charged for a burger, drink, and salad we had not received.
This was a disappointing experience and I would not recommend this restaurant.
All the breakfast and dinners were excellent. The presentation and food preparation are second to none. The dinners were as good as any 5 star restaurant in major cities.
Had a wonderful meal at the The Yard Kitchen. The food was mouth watering. Fabulous service.
We wanted to get a bite after a performance, so it was quite late when we arrived. Due to the hour, I guess, there was a DJ spinning music that was quite loud, making it difficult to have a conversation. Didn’t seem like anyone was really there for the music, but they were insistent that the volume stay high. Otherwise, service was terrific.
the service was lovely and the hotel itself is very nice but the afternoon tea was not good at all. the scones and the sweets were fine but the middle section was terrible. the edge of the breads were slightly hard, like it was sitting there for a while. the tomato in the filling was old. the focaccia was dry. would not recommend this hotel for afternoon tea.
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent AT experience. I was disappointed to read that your experience was not entirely positive on this occasion, for which I apologise. Its unfortunate that you did not make us aware of your dissatisfaction at the time as we would have done our utmost to rectify any issues you had as we would not wish for any guest to leave our hotel unhappy. Thank you for your kind words on our staff. Regards Maura O'Donnell, General Manager
The Yard Kitchen/Bar is rated 4 stars by 16 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.